nteractive database system contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2020. Has national and state level data. Users can construct tables for specific objectives, or objectives identified by focus areas, data source, or by select population.
Allows users to query dozens of numeric data sets on CDC’s mainframe and other computers, via "fill-in-the blank" request screens. Public-use data sets about mortality, cancer incidence, hospital discharges, AIDS, behavioral risk factors, diabetes, and many other topics are available for query. The requested data can be readily summarized and analyzed.
Interactive database system contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2020. Has national and state level data. Users can construct tables for specific objectives, or objectives identified by focus areas, data source, or by select population.
The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) monitors health-risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults, including behaviors that contribute to unintentional injuries and violence, tobacco use, alcohol and other drug use, unhealthy dietary behaviors, and physical activity.
Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (www.vaers.hhs.gov):
Co-sponsored by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), agencies of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). Search by vaccine/symptom etc.
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
The enterprise repository for HRSA data. The data are updatedfrequently and are integrated with external information and data sources, enabling users to gather relevant and meaningful information about health care programs and the populations they serve.
On-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) that provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization
The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
System provides ready access to substance abuse and mental health research data. The site also includes links to detailed analysis provided in data tables by Topic and Data Type.
Get state level data from Treatment Epidode Data Set (TEDS) which provides information on the demographic and substance abuse characteristics of the 1.9 million annual admissions to treatment for abuse of alcohol and drugs in facilities that report to individual state administrative data systems. Also get statistics from N-SSATS, an annual survey designed to collect data on the location, characteristics, and use of alcohol and drug abuse treatment facilities and services throughout the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and other U.S. jurisdictions. These resources are good examples of systems that uses state level administrative data.
Provides access to EPA's data sources organized by subject as well as links to EPA's Public Data JSON file, EPA's Public Excel file, and EPA's Environmental Dataset Gateway.
