SPAN-7960-01Ph.D Prep & Professional Dev

Created and hosted by the Universidad de La Rioja, Dialnet contains citations and some full text access for over 10,000 scholarly journals from Spain, Portugal, and Latin America. Also included are over 6 million monographs, doctoral theses, proceedings, and other documents.

Your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

This resource covers the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to 1980 as recorded by the news media. It is sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals.

Expert-curated guides to the most important sources for diverse topics, with editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. Tulane subscribes to: American Literature, Architecture Planning & Preservation, Art History, Atlantic History, Cinema & Media Studies, Classics, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Music, Philosophy, Renaissance & Reformation and Urban Studies

This database is a comprehensive reference resource providing more than hundred full-text scholarly journals with articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.

Model Open Access portal to full-text journals and books published in most countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as Portugal and Spain.

African Diaspora, 1860-Present is a global (non-U.S.) collection essential for an international understanding of black history and culture. The focus is on the contributions, struggles, and identities of those who lived the African Diaspora come to life through personal accounts, video, and primary sources in this global black studies collection that focuses on the migrations, communities, and ideologies of people of African descent. The collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including books, government documents, personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.

Digitalia Hispánica is a database of electronic books in Spanish for libraries. The resource contains thousands of electronic documents and eBooks. NOTE: To use the make lists in Digitalia and access the loan/download the Adobe DRM PDFs, researchers must register their Tulane email AND create a password. Users can access the sign in and registration page from Tulane's facilities or website via https://www-digitaliapublishing-com.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/login.

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

A Collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.

Access full-text, high-quality scholarly content (journals and books) in the humanities and social sciences as published by select leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Covers Mexican Cinema, from its beginnings in the late 1890s to its “Golden Age” (1930s to 1960). Includes popular movie periodicals, film flyers, and scrapbooks. Access reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements.

Digitalia Film Library is a Multi-language film library of streaming videos. The Library subscribes to the Latin American Collection only.

A digital archive of the early-20th century magazine, Moving Picture World (1907-1927), which set a standard for the broadest possible coverage of silent film. It contains reviews of (then) current releases, published news, features, and interviews relating to all aspects of the motion picture industry of the time.

British Pathé was at the forefront of cinematic journalism, blending information with entertainment to popular effect. Over the course of a century, it documented everything from major armed conflicts and seismic political crises to the curious hobbies and eccentric lives of ordinary people. Now considered to be the finest newsreel archive in the world, British Pathé is a treasure trove of 85,000 films unrivaled in their historical and cultural significance.

Primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.

This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women. This collection comprises, in its entirety, the Scholarly Resources microfilm collection entitled The Women’s Movement in Cuba, 1898-1958: The Stoner Collection on Cuban Feminism.