Art History

The Art & Architecture ePortal (A&AePortal) provides textual and image access to art and architectural history scholarship. Search a growing list of recent monographs by text and image, create a personal bookshelf, access faculty-created course-packs, download chapters, take notes, and cite your sources.

Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

Includes content from 1929-1984 of art journalism, from more than 600 international publications.

A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."

European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007 covering late antiquity to the present.

Journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Also contains references to obituary citations.

The leading source of abstracts and records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. Covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.

Bloomsbury Fashion Central (fka The Berg Fashion Library) provides fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion Online. Note: There is a limit of 3 concurrent users.

Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

Kubikat is the collective catalogue of four of the leading German scholarly research institutes in the field of art history; Bibliotheca Hertziana, the Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florence, the Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte in Munich and the Deutsches Forum für Kunstgeschichte in Paris.