Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Also contains references to obituary citations.
Art & Architecture CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFull-text and indexing for art journals, magazines and books. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Also includes over 63,000 images.
America: History & LifeThis link opens in a new windowScholarship on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present day.
Urban Studies AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowThe bibliographic records in Urban Studies Abstracts cover urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline of urban studies.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Black Studies CenterThis link opens in a new windowBlack Studies Center consists of scholarly journals, commissioned overview essays by top scholars in Black Studies, historic indexes, and The Chicago Defender newspaper from 1910-1975, as well as other historical African-American newspapers. At the heart of Black Studies Center is Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, consisting of essays that provide an introduction to major topics in Black Studies.
LGBTQ+ SourceThis link opens in a new windowLGBTQ+ Source (fka LGBT Life with Full Text) is the definitive database for LGBT studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. A collection of 200 videos from the nonprofit organization I’m From Driftwood provides first-person accounts from those in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer community. It also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Women's Studies InternationalThis link opens in a new windowCovers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Das Gelehrtengespräch (The Scholarly Conversation) by Josef Wagner-Höhenberg (1870–1939)
Public domain via Wikimedia Commons.
