Library Guides: Real Estate Development Library Guide: News Sources

News Sources for Real Estate Development

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Filter By Industry. Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Filter By Industry. Selected articles from over 1,600 newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.

New Orleans CityBusiness Covers New Orleans business news, including banking, health care, economic development, commercial real estate, high-tech industries, and community events. Database coverage: 1985 - present (delayed 1 week).
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
New Orleans Advocate Search and browse text of the New Orleans Advocate from 2011 to current issues. This database includes all content published on nola.com.
Bloomberg CityLab
Analysis, original reporting, and visual storytelling on five areas of urban coverage—design, transportation, environment, equity, and life. Tulane affiliates, please set up your remote access account here: Bloomberg @ Turchin Library.
Next City A nonprofit organization with a mission to inspire social, economic and environmental change in cities through journalism and events around the world.
Curbed: New Orleans

Times-Picayune Collection: 20th Century (New Orleans) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
New York Times (ProQuest Recent Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window

A detailed listing of Louisiana-focused news sources is avaible via a dedicate Research Guide:

Louisiana Information Sources: A Guide
by Rachel Stein Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 1765 views this year