Gale Primary Sources searches multiple digitized collections of 18th and 19th century monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, early photographs, and more.
Gale Digital Scholar Lab equips students and scholars with text and data mining resources, visualization tools, and methodology suggestions. The incremental process of Build, Clean, and Analyze supports newcomers and experienced users alike as they interpret both Gale Primary Sources and their own documents
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
ProQuest
ProQuest is implementing "ProQuest Research Assistant" that will harness AI’s powerful capabilities and applies them in a responsible, reliable manner as a research companion for students, allowing them to:
Easily craft more effective and targeted searches
More effectively review, analyze, and interrogate documents
Quickly evaluate the usefulness of each document for your research
Get guidance on next steps like choosing a research topic and understanding important concepts in the document
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
This link opens in a new window