ArticlesScoresSound & Video
Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Music 

This guide highlights the print and digital tools available to assist your studies.
Last update: Oct 02, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Library Catalog



 

Find E-Journals

Journal:
 
 

Welcome to the Music Research Guide

Use this guide to find encyclopedias, sound and article databases, research tips, and citation guides.

 

Still need help?

Stop by the Music & Media Center located on the 4th floor of Howard-Tilton Memorial Library. Our regular hours are:

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 10 pm

Friday: 8:30 am - 5 pm

Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm

Sunday: 2 pm - 10 pm

 

~OR~

Call the Music & Media Center at (504)865.5642

~ OR ~

Contact the Music and Media Librarian by phone (504)314.7822 or by email lhooper1@tulane.edu.

 

Additional University Music Resources

You can find additional resources for your music research at any of the following places:

  • Music Ephemera. A research guide to music materials in the Louisiana Collection. This collection is in Special Collections located in Jones Hall.
  • Special Collections. Special Collections, located in Jones Hall, is home to an extensive collection of archival materials covering a wide variety of topics. Holdings include a large numberof music collections related to the New Orleans/Louisiana region. 
  • The Hogan Jazz Archive. Specializing in jazz from the New Orleans and Louisiana regions, the Hogan Jazz Archive contains books, sheet music, recordings, photographs, and memorabilia.
 

Music & Media Librarian

Profile Imagelisa Hooper
Contact Info:
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
504.314.7822
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, Media

 

Ask Us!

If we are not online, leave us a message.






 
Description

  Loading content... please wait