Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections: Latin America and Iberia  Tags: latin_america history spain caribbean  

Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/digital_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

United States             Print Page
  

Digital Content from the United States

  • Sabin Americana, 1500-1906  
      
    Contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents.
  • PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y HumanĂ­sticas)  
      
    Provides full text articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
  • ACLS Humanities E-Book  
      
    A digital collection of nearly 2,000 full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with fourteen learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars and featuring unlimited multi-user access.
  • Electronic Text Collections in Western European Literature (WESS)  
      
    The Western European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries presents this listing ofInternet sources for literary texts in the western European languages other than English.
  • Ibero-American Electronic Text Series (University of Wisconsin-Madison)  
      
    A project developed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison devoted to Iberian and Latin American works in the humanities.
  • Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection (Harvard University)  
      
    Harvard's Widener Library is the repository of many scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries.
  • LIBRO ( American Academy of Research Historians of Medieval Spain)  
      
    A collection of full-text, out-of-print university press monographs. The collection focuses upon peninsular history from the fifth to the seventeenth centuries.
  • Linking the Americas (Stanford University Press)  
      
    Over 100 Latin American Studies books freely available in full-text from the Stanford University Press, as well as several film and literary publications.
  • University of Pittsburgh Press Digital Editions  
      
    Full-length digital titles of recent publications from the Pitt Latin American Series. Titles in this collection have been cataloged individually in the Tulane University Libraries Catalog. To browse the collection there, do a keyword search for "University of Pittsburgh Press Digital Editions."
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait