Includes all print books in TU Libraries as well as e-books that form part of our collections. Use the RESOURCE TYPE filters to limit your search to books and e-books.
Use Google Books to do a full-text search of books in their database. If you find something you want, copy the title into Library Search and see if it's available. If not, order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD)
If the libraries at Tulane don't have the article or book that you need, request an interlibrary loan. Our library will find a library that has the book or article and we'll have them send it to us.
WorldCat allows you to discover materials at Tulane University AND in libraries worldwide. View local holdings or borrow from U.S. libraries using Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Two different interfaces, the first a more in-depth option via subscription (FirstSearch, via the Tulane University icon link), and the second open-access (WorldCat Local, via the orange OA icon) offer unique user experiences.
This database contains bibliographic records found in the Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) from the 1970s to the present. HLAS includes annotated citations for books, journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, maps and atlases, and e-resources. The homepage for HLAS Web includes a link to HLAS Online, a database that includes records from 1935 to the present. If you find a book of interest, enter the title in Library Search to see if Tulane has it. If not, email LAL@tulane.edu to suggest a purchase and/or request the book through Interlibrary Loan
Consejos
Limita tus búsquedas a publicaciones recientes; así encontrarás:
las conversaciones académicas más actuales
bibliografías útiles de publicaciones anteriores relacionadas al tema
Haz clic en el título del libro para ver un resumen de lo que contiene
ojo a los índices de capítulos si se trata de una colección de ensayos--así verás qué capítulos son relevantes
ojo a las herramientas de "cite and save" para guardar la información
Si no encuentras títulos relevantes en el catálogo de Tulane,prueba Google BooksoWorldcat,
Si encuentras algo en Google Books o Worldcat, después mira a ver si tenemos ese título en el catálogo
