Library Guides: Funding and Grants Research Guide: Grants & Funding

Online Resources for Finding Grants, Funding & Scholarship Opportunities

Pivot
Best BetPivot accelerates the research process by integrating funding, collaborator discovery and profiles into a powerful tool.

Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Best Bet! Foundation Directory Online is research tool for online funding research to connect grantmakers to grantseekers.

Webinar FDO for Tulane
Recorded webinar on the advanced features of Foundation Directory Online specifically for Tulane University. 12/9/2016
Grants.gov
Best Bet Official database for finding U.S. Federal grants and an interface used for submitting proposals. Search for grants, sign up for email notifications, and apply for grants directly through this portal.
Egrants.net
Egrants.net is a service of One River Grants, a full service grants solicitation, grant writing, and grants management company. A 2-week trial subscription is available.
proposalCENTRAL
An e-grantmaking website shared by many government, non-profit, and private grant-making organizations. Sign-up for a free account
CRDF Funding Opportunities
CRDF Global funds projects with the goal of advancing civilian-oriented science and entrepreneurship around the globe. Our funding opportunities are designed in collaboration with our funders and partners.
Social Science Research Council
Lists of fellowships and prizes for both students, researchers and faculty in the Social sciences

Many Professional Associations offer scholarships and funding for students, so a professional association's website is a great place to start your search!

Federal Programs and Fellowships that Provide Support For Graduate Students
Prepared by Lewis-Burke Associates, September 2016
Tulane funding opportunities
Opportunities available or promoting via Tulane for undergraduates, graduate students, and faculty.
FastWeb
Online resource in finding scholarships to help you pay for school.
Federal Student Aid - Grants and scholarships
The U.S. Department of Education offers a variety of federal grants to students attending four-year colleges or universities, community colleges, and career schools.
United Negro College Fund Scholarships
UNCF offers many scholarships, programs, internships, and fellowships for students.
College Board's Scholarship Search
Find scholarships, other financial aid and internships from more than 2,200 programs, totaling nearly $6 billion.
CareerOne Stop -Scholarships
U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. Search more than 7,000 scholarships, fellowships, loans, and other financial aid opportunities.
Council on Undergraduate Research
The mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research is to support and promote high-quality mentored undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative inquiry.

InCites This link opens in a new window
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that can help you develop your research strategy. InCites allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity. NOTE: Use your Web of Science or Endnote username and password or create a new username and password for this database
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for your discipline and then use Analyze Results to see who is funding in your area of research. Gives insight into completed funding opportunities.

Crossref Funders of Publications
Search funders connected to published works with funding data

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Conduct a search using search field [Grant Number] . For non-USA Organizations conduct a search in Publication Type (PT) Searching.

Grant Number information - PubMed
List of Grant Number Information Found in the GR Field in MEDLINE/PubMed.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
It is possible to search for Grant/Sponsorship as a search field or limiter
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text for nursing & allied health journal literature.You can also search by using the search field for Grant Information
Compendex (Ei Village 2) This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Can search by Funding number, acronym or sponsor.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Can search by Funding Agency

CHORUS Search
Results returned identify articles that report on agency-funded research from our growing data set, but these articles may or may not be publicly accessible at this time.
NIH RePORTER: Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools
Search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from that funding.
NSF Awards Search
Search for previously awarded NSF grants
NEH Funded Projects
Funded projects from the National Endowment for Humanities
US Department of Education
Search funded research grants and contracts given out by the US Department of education.
AHRQ Funded Project
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Funded Projects database
NEA Recent Grants
Search for information about National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) grants awarded since 1998
IMLS Awarded Grants
A list of all Awarded grants via IMLS

Books on Grants, Funding, Scholarships & Student Aid

Books on Finding Grants
Books on Scholarships, Student Aid

Annual register of grant support
Call Number: AS911.A2 A67
Publication Date: 1969-Ongoing
Latest edition at Reference Desk, previous editions in HT Stacks
Getting Your Share of the Pie by Valerie Joan Mann
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 1282695924
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Reveals the author's in-depth knowledge about the specific attributes the funding agencies look for via a digest of actual conversations with their representatives.
The Foundation directory. by Foundation Center
Call Number: online
ISBN: 978595424990
Publication Date: Latest edition

The student guide financial aid from the U.S. Department of Education. by United States. Department of Education. Student Financial Assistance Programs.
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: Ongoing
This publication provides basic information on federal student aid to help you pay for college or career school.
The college blue book
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: Ongoing
Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.
Scholarships, fellowships, and loans a guide to education-related financial aid programs for students and professionals. by Gale Group
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012
Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.

Scholarships United States
Books on the subject of "Scholarships United States"
College students Scholarships , fellowships, etc
Books on the topic of "College students Scholarships , fellowships, etc"
Student aid Directories
Books on the subject of "Student aid Directories"
Graduate students Scholarships, fellowships, etc. United States
Books on the topic of "Graduate students Scholarships, fellowships, etc. United States"