NOTE: access to CAS SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password from on campus or logged in thru Tulane's proxy server. Instructions for creating a username and password can be found at https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1E2FBB45-86F3-F014-11B1-3086F1FE24E1
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
TOXNET and most of NLM's toxicology information services, as part of the broader NLM reorganization, have been integrated into other NLM products and services. The TOXNET page is currently home to links for NLM's toxicology information in those NLM services.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Also known as Engineering Village.
Royal Society of Chemistry online is a news and research hub for select RSC periodicals, database products, and eBooks. These e-resources cover the core chemical sciences which are valuable references for students, researchers, and scientists in academia and industry. Tulane's library subscribes to select journals, including Core Chemistry Collection, several individual journal titles and their archives starting from 1841 -2004, and select eBooks published between 2007 – 2009. Note: Some current e-journals and eBooks are excluded.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
This link opens in a new window
