It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Library Guide
Research resources for chemical and biomolecular engineering
Please note: Access to SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password. This link will take you to the instructions for creating an individual account. If you are creating an account for the first time and are off-campus, please use the Tulane VPN.
This database includes the world’s most comprehensive and accurate collection of chemical reactions, substances, and scientific literature curated by expert scientists. Search for articles, technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, patents,, syntheses, and more.
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Also known as Engineering Village.
Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.
Medtrack’s integrated platform offers insights into pharmaceutical pipelines, sales, company financials, epidemiology, patents and more, to give you a comprehensive view of the biopharmaceutical business landscape. NOTE: Please enter your email to log in to Medtrack One View. If you have not logged in to Medtrack with this email before, you will be prompted one time to provide additional information (name and email).
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Coverage: 1861 to present. Full text for most dissertations added since 1997. For Tulane dissertations, selective full text coverage begins in 1957.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.