Library Guides: HISL 2911: The Cuban Revolution: History, Course & Legacies: More Resources

Digital Primary Sources for 20th-Century Cuba

Cuban Heritage Collection (CHC) Digital Collections
Digitized manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps and other resources held in the University of Miami Libraries rich Cuban Heritage Collection.
Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)
A cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Biblioteca Digital Cubana
Portal to digitized content for the study of Cuba with links to libraries, general archives, and newspaper, map, and photographic archives.
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
more...less...
This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women. 1898-1958. Stoner Collection.
Louis J. Boeri and Minín Bujones Boeri Collection of Cuban-American Radionovelas, 1963-1970
Listen to radionovelas, mysteries, advice, and variety shows penned by acclaimed Cuban scriptwriters in exile as well as Mexican writers originally aired over the radio throughout the 1960s.

Granma International - Official Voice of the Communist Party of Cuba Central Committee
Granma online English edition.
Granma Archives Index
The Granma Archives Index is a searchable Spanish-language data base of articles published from 1965 to 1992 in the official daily newspaper of the Cuban Communist Party, Granma. Contact the Latin American Library to find out which issues we have and which can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the recent local, national, and regional news content with archives featuring newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Latin American Newsstream provides newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese. Use the "Publications" tab to see which newspapers and coverage the database includes.

LANIC: Latin American News
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) at the University of Texas at Austin is an important directory of resources in Latin America. "Latin America News" contains current Latin American news websites. *If you are interested in a specific title, i.e."El Periódico" in Guatemala, you can narrow your results by limiting to site or domain (elperiodico.com.gt) in a Google Advanced Search.