The BJS web site contains data on crime and victims, law enforcement, prosecution, criminal offenders, and corrections. Additionally, the Publications menu features full-text publications about drugs, gun use in crime, capital punishment, and more.
UCR is a city, county, and state law enforcement program which provides a nationwide view of crime based on the submission of statistics by law enforcement agencies throughout the country.
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables
The OPE Campus Security Statistics Website, from the U.S. Dept. of Education Office of Post Secondary Education, provides statistics on reported criminal offenses for over 6000 colleges and universities in the United States.
Hall of Justice, a project of the Sunlight Foundation, is a robust, searchable inventory of publicly available criminal justice datasets and research at the state and local levels.
Standardized and structured statistical data including key economic indicators. Covers subjects including banking and finance, criminal justice, education, industry and commerce, housing and construction, population and income, stocks and commodities, and more. International data includes China Data Center, International Monetary Fund, imports and exports, international finance statistics, World Bank statistics, and Stats Canada. NOTE: from off campus this resource is not compatible with the Firefox web browser.
Also includes EASI Market Planner with 13 data sets covering consumer behavior, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, consumer spending analytics, demographics, gross domestic product, health, industries, life stages, media, quality of life, and retail sales.
The SAGE Data resource includes access to 550+ U.S. and international databases through one central searchable platform with multidisciplinary, global statistics for research and instruction.
