Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
**Bloomberg suspended the remote access provided during the COVID-19 campus closures on June 30, 2022. Users will only be able to access the platform at a campus location.**
*Select this link for instructions on remote access to Bloomberg*
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
SEC filings including 10K's, 10Q's, and proxy statements. All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registrations statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR.
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
Please read the access instructions. You must first register for an account on this page: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html. You need to do that part only once. Once registered, select the title to access the resource.
Refinitiv Workspace is the resource that replaces Thomson One and Eikon. The information modules currently available on the platform include: aftermarket research (analyst/research reports), private equity, company financials, market data, and industry information. Expanded screening tools feature public and private company data, with customizable peer comparisons. Workspace also features geographic and industry analytical tools, as well as access to cross-asset data including bond pricing, commodities, economic indicators, and more.
Register for login credentials using your Tulane email address. You need to do this part only once. https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
S&P NetAdvantage includes a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Thomson One is no longer supported and was replaced by Refinitiv Workspace for Students. RWS can be found on the Turchin Business Library's A-Z database page https://libguides.tulane.edu/busdatabases. You will need to create an account before using.
Alternatively, if you would like to access Thomson One, you can still do so using a Microsoft Edge browser. Here are instructions for allowing Edge to open pages as Internet Explorer:
Open Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
1. Click the Settings and More (ellipsis) button on the top-right corner.
2. Select the Settings option.
3. Click on Default browser.
4. Under the "Internet Explorer compatibility" section, turn on the "Allow sites to be reloaded in Internet Explorer mode" toggle switch.
Must use with Internet Explorer. Disable pop-up blockers. Limit of 20 simultaneous users. Company information from a variety of sources provided by Thomson Reuters including: private equity, company financials and filings, mergers and acquisitions data and analyst reports. Data types include: company overviews, company news and price charts, corporate governance (takeover defense), corporate financial fundamentals, estimates (and earnings surprises), debt overview, company deals, share ownership information, company research, company financial filings, officers and directors.