Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
Citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research (the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery). 1966- present
Results of searches on this page are limited to specific clinical research areas. The Clinical Studies category column displays citations filtered to a specific clinical study category and scope. The Systematic Review column displays citations for systematic reviews, meta-analyses, reviews of clinical trials, evidence-based medicine, consensus development conferences, and guidelines. The Medical Genetics column displays citations pertaining to topics in medical genetics
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Indexes and abstracts economic periodical literature. Citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969 covering topics including accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and preprint archives. NOTE: off-campus users need to sign-in and authenticate with your Tulane user name and password to activate TU Links and check for holdings accessible via Tulane.
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world. Full text available for most dissertations added since 1997. Selective coverage of Tulane University scholarship begins in 1957.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
Open Access repository of social science research to include an Abstract Database on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents, and research papers of a number of Fee-Based Partner Publications.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Fitch Connect (fka BMI Research) contains global industry reports with a focus on forecasting. It includes country risk and financial market reports on industries ranging from automotive to telecommunications. Geographic regions covered: Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Europe, Latin America, Middle East, and North America; reports are further divided by country. NOTE: users must agree to the use terms and privacy policy to access this resource
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Access to research reports, business cycle indicators, consumer confidence and latest economic indicators compiled by The Conference Board a global, independent business membership and research association.
Provides in-depth profiles of a specific industry subsector within a country, including analysis of market opportunities, end-users, competitors, market access, distribution channels, market barriers, and financing options. The reports also list market sector prospects, trade promotion opportunities, and in-country contacts. This site replaces the former Market Research Library from U.S. Commercial Service.
Directory of US and Canadian businesses as well as consumer and lifestyle information. Users can search for businesses by multiple criteria including name, geography, industry, business size. Consumer/lifestyle database is searchable by geography, housing, and lifestyle categories.
Standardized and structured statistical data including key economic indicators. Covers subjects including banking and finance, criminal justice, education, industry and commerce, housing and construction, population and income, stocks and commodities, and more. International data includes China Data Center, International Monetary Fund, imports and exports, international finance statistics, World Bank statistics, and Stats Canada. NOTE: from off campus this resource is not compatible with the Firefox web browser.
Also includes EASI Market Planner with 13 data sets covering consumer behavior, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, consumer spending analytics, demographics, gross domestic product, health, industries, life stages, media, quality of life, and retail sales.
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
Select Index to government and private statistical sources including international, federal, and state publications, as well as licensed business statistical reports.
This link opens in a new window
