Louisiana History Manuscripts on Microfilm

"Entered, according to act of Congress, in the year 1853, by the Lady Superior of the Ursulines Convent of New Orleans ..."--T.p. verso

Microfilm. [S.I. : s.n. n.d.] microfilm reel ; 35 mm

Microfilm. 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm

Snippet: Briefs of cases brought against insurance companies in the Supreme Court of Louisiana regarding slaves who gained their freedom by landing on British soil.... Briefs of cases brought against insurance companies in the Supreme Court of Louisiana regarding slaves who gained their freedom by landing on British soil.

In English and Spanish
Table of Contents: Reel 1. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.1- Aug. 18, 1769- Aug. 27, 1779 (in Spanish.) -- Reel 2. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.2- Sept. 8, 1979- June 25 1784 (in English.) -- Reel 3. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.3:no.2- Jan.1, 1788- May 18, 1792 (in Spanish.) -- Reel 4. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.4:no.1- Apr. 24, 1795- July 7, 1797 (in English.) -- Reel 5. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.4:no.2- July 4, 1797- Dec. 20, 1799 (in Spanish.) -- Reel 6. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo. v.4:no.4- Sept. 19, 1800- July 17, 1802. (in English.) -- Reel 7. Records and Deliberations of the Cabildo, Digest of Acts 1769-1803 (in English.) -- Reel 8. Letters, Petitions and Decrees of the Cabildo 1800-1803. docs no. 334-432. (in English and Spanish.)

Title-vignette ; Imperfect: p. 65-66 wanting ; Preface dated 1846, signed: Antoine, Archevèque de la Nouvelle Orléans ; Printing Master MICROFILM 2522 ; Microfilm. Atlanta, Ga. : SOLINET, 2004. 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm. (SOLINET/ASERL Cooperative Microfilming Project (NEH PA-24147) ; SOL MN09924 LRU)

Summary: Manuscript census, in Spanish, dated November 6, 1791 and signed by Carlos de Morant. There is no reference to this census in the acts and deliberations of the Cabildo. The record is arranged by street of residence of the enumerated individuals, apparently the heads of households. In addition to the named individuals, each entry also records the numbers of other members of the household by category as follows: white men, white women, free men of mixed blood, free women of mixed blood, free negro men, free negro women, male slaves of mixed blood, female slaves of mixed blood, negro male slaves, and negro female slaves. Within each of these categories the numbers are further broken down into age groups. Also recorded is the occupation of each white head of household, the number of members of the militia resident in each household, and the total number of persons living in each. The various statistics are cumulated for each street and a final total for the city is given at the end of the volume. Page one of the record, said to include residents of Front Street and of a portion of Bienville Street, is missing.

Table of Contents: Reel 1. City Council proceedings 1845-1870. -- Reel 2. Comptroller's office account book 1853-1870

"Constitution de l'état de la Louisiane. Adoptée en convention, le 23 Juillet 1864": p. [627]-639

1 positive + 1 negative

"Ces pages ont été choisies parmi les oeuvres d'écrivains de langue française."--Pref

Snippet: [General Carroll's Expedition to New Orleans and the occurrences during the siege and subsequent to yr. 1814-15]

Microfilm reel ; 35 cm.

Documents in English, French and Spanish ; Microfilm. London, England : World Microfilm Publications, c1986. 7 microfilm reels ; 16 mm
Table of Contents: Reel 1. Collection I. Documents from various states, 1751-1875. Collection II. Documents from Louisiana, 1765-1829. Collection III. Documents from Louisiana, 1830-37 -- reel 2. Collection IV. Documents from Louisiana, 1838-49. Collection V. Documents from Louisiana, 1850-59 -- Reel 3. Collection VI. Documents from Louisiana, 1834-71. Collection VII. Documents from Louisiana, 1811-46 -- reel 4. Collections VIII-IX. Documents from Louisiana, 1777-1876. Collection X. Police reports from Louisiana, 1821 -- reel 5. Collection XI. 305 police reports from New Orleans, 1822. Collection XII. 330 police documents. Collection XIII. Police documents, New Orleans,, 1828-Apr. 1830. Collection XIV. Police documents, New Orleans, May 1930-Dec. 1831 -- reel 6. Collection XV. Louisiana, 1814. Collection XVI. Louisiana, 1824. Collection XVII. Louisiana, 1837. Collection XVIII. Various reports from Spain, 1794-6, and New Orleans, 1809-37 -- reel 7. Collection XIX. Various reports from New Orleans, 1823-1846. Collection XX. Records of the city of New Orleans, and U.S. Armed Services, 1828-1852

At head of title: National Historical Publications Commission. Microfilm publication program ; Microfilm of MS. collection ; Accompanied by a printed guide entitled: Guide to the microfilm edition of the Henry Clay Warmoth papers
Public Note: Library has 1 reel ; Some reels missing reel numbers

Microfilm. Metairie, La : Southern Microfilm Corporation, 1978. 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm

Table of Contents: Reel 1. Ms. Volumes, 32, pg 65- Vol. 36, pg.95 -- Reel 2. Ms. Volumes, 36, pg. 96 - vol.38, pg. 217 -- Reel 3. Ms. Volumes, 38, pg.218 - vol.44

Table of Contents: Reel 5: Second municipality, v.2 1839-v.3 1846. -- Reel 6: Second municipality, v.4 1846-1847, v.5 1847-1849. -- Reel 7. Second municipality, v.6 1850-1852, v.7 1851, third municipality, 1836-1841

Title from cover ; "Organe des populations franco-américaines du Sud." ; Printing Master MICROFILM 2507 ; Library lacking: 1865-66, 1868-69 ; Microfilm. 1861-64, 1867, 1870. ; In French

Reel 1. Register of lots, Lafayette Cemetery #1 miscellaneous correspondence filed in record book, Mayor's Committee ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 burial records Aug. 3, 1843-Oct. 19, 1857 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 and #2 July 19, 1858-Jan. 12, 1872 -- Reel 2. Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Mar. 18, 1872-Nov. 29, 1876 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2, Carrollton Cemetery, Valence Cemetery Dec. 1, 1876-Dec. 31, 1882 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 an #2, Valence Cemetery Jan. 1, 1883-Sep. 31, 1900 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Oct. 1, 1900-Dec. 31, 1929 -- Reel 3. Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Jan. 1, 1930-Aug. 30, 1943, Aug. 20, 1950-Aug. 22, 1968 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 sexton's workbook prior to 1950 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 sexton's workbook 1950-Aug. 1968

Cover title ; "Représentée pour la première fois, à Paris, sur le théâtre de lI̕mprératrice, le 13 vendémiaire au XIV (5 octobre 1805) reprise le 14 octobre 1841, à la Porte-Saint-Martin."

1 positive + 1 negative
Table of Contents: 1. La. & Miss. 1743. Demarigny Route... MS. -- 2. La. Const. 1747. A. Debatz. -- 3. La. Attacops District (1795-1814). -- 4. La. Baton Rouge. 1:3,500. approx. 1813. -- 5. La. New Orleans. Plan of Bldg. 1749. -- 6. La. New Orleans. 1813. Lafon. -- 7. La. New Orleans. Mar. 1814-1815. L'Estrange. 1816. -- 8. La. New Orleans & Vic. 1819. Pintado. -- 9. La. New Orleans. (Approaches...) 1842. 1:105,600. U.S.A. Sng. Blake, etc. -- 10. La. New Orleans. ("Plan...") 1847. Pilie. Cop. (1813). -- 11. La. Barataria Bay. 1813. -- 12. La. Fort of Balise. No. 1. 1813. Lafon. -- 13. La. Fort of Balise. No. 2. 1813. Lafon. -- 14. La. Fort Petites Coquilles. 1:600. approx. 1813. Lafon

Library's copy imperfect: missing title page and binding

Original in Rare Book Room. RARE/976.31/(917)/N532/1843

This compilation was done as a W.P.A project in conjunction with the Delgado Art Museum (now the New Orleans Museum of Art). It includes references from newspapers and city directories. Biographical sketches are also included ; According to the bibliography of the Encyclopedia of New Orleans Artists (Historic New Orleans Collection, 1987), the microfilm is a copy of the W.P.A. "Lives, New Orleans Artists" and "N.O. Artists' Directory," and includes a few entries that do not appear on the final transcript located at the New Orleans Museum of Art ; Typescript ; Microfilm. New Orleans: Tulane University. 6 reels, 35 mm
Table of Contents: Reel 1: vol.I-V, 1805-1855 -- Reel 2: vol.VI-X, 1856-1882 -- Reel 3: vol.XI-XIII, 1883-1940, Biographical Sketches

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: N.O. Cotton Ex. vol. 'J' April 6, 1904-October, 1904 (67) -- N.O. Cotton Ex. comm. arbitration & appeals Jan. 1873-April 1905 (427) -- N.O. Cotton Ex ledger book 1918 to 1924 (91)

Table of Contents: N.O. Cotton Ex. Minutes Vol. 'C' Page 245 to end: Aug. 6, 1879-Dec. 2, 1879 (74) -- N.O. Cotton Ex. Minutes Vol. 'D' Dec. 3, 1879-Nov. 28, 1882 (472) -- N.O. Cotton Exchange Minutes Vol. 'E' Nov. 29, 1882-Jan 3, 1883 (44)

Table of Contents: N.O. Cotton Ex. Cash Book 7/3/16 to 1/28/19 (106) -- N.O. Cotton Ex. decisions of arbitration committee on shipping (5)

Table of Contents: N.O. Cotton Ex. committee on futures Aug. 1880 (49) -- N.O. Cotton Ex. committee on futures 1881(29)

Table of Contents: 1918-1924 pg 65 to end (381)

Table of Contents: Reel 1: No. 525-1023; v.18-19; June-Dec. 1793 -- Reel 2: No. 1-539; v.20; Jan-May 1794 -- Reel 3: v.21; May-Sep 1794 -- Reel 4: No. 540-1092; v.21-22; May-Sep 1794 -- Reel 5: No. 463-948; v.25-26; June-Dec 1795 -- Reel 6: No. 344-761; v.37; May-Dec 1800 -- Reel 7: No. 1-343; v.38; Jan-May 1801 -- Reel 8: No. 344-705; v.39; May-Dec 1801 -- Reel 9: No. 618-935; v.42; Sept-Dec 1802 -- Reel 10: No. 1-634; v.43-44; Jan-July 1803 -- Reel 11: No. 1-396; v.46; Jan-Apr 1804 -- Reel 12: No. 397-827; v.47; Apr19-Aug6, 1804 -- Reel 13: No. 828-10081; v.48; Aug 8-Dec 30, 1804 -- Reel 14: No.1-358; v.49; Jan-Apr 1805 -- Reel 15: No. 359-740; v.50; Apr-Aug 1805 -- Reel 16: No. 1-455; v.52; Jan-May 1806 -- Reel 17: No. 456-881; v.53; Jun-Dec 1806 -- Reel 18: No. 1-365; v.54; Jan-June 1807 -- Reel 19: No. 366-725; v.55; Jun-Dec 1807 -- Reel 20: No. 1-494; v.56-57; Jan-Dec 1808 -- Reel 21: No. 1-628; v.62-63; Jan-Dec 1811 -- Reel 22: No. 1-279; v.64; Jan-May 1812 -- Reel 23: No. 783-1025; v.71; Aug-Dec 1815 -- Reel 24: No. 393-789; v.73; June-Dec 1816

Continues the author's Mémoire sur le choléra-morbus, compliqué d'une épidémie de fièvre jaune, qui a régné simultanement à la Nouvelle-Orléans en 1832

Table of Contents: Reel 1: 1792-1796 -- Reel 2: 1792-1795 -- Reel 3: 1792-1795, 1796, 1818 -- Reel 4: 1795

Reel 1: Pontalba Papers 1792-1795 -- Reel 2: Pontalba-Miro Correspondence 1796 -- Reel 3: Pontalba Almonester Inventory -- Reel 4: Pontalba Family Papers... [Pontalba Papers manuscripts]. 1792-1796... [Pontalba Papers manuscripts]. 1792-1796

Includes minutes of the meetings of the committee ; Microfilm of manuscript. [New Orleans : New Orleans Public Library, Louisiana Division, 1980.] -- 1 reel ; 35 mm ; Official document of the Eastern licensing district of the state of Louisiana containing the names of the pharmacists and physicians licensed to practice in Louisiana from 1816 to 1854. Licensing later performed by the Louisiana State Board of Health until 1894 ; For a history of the Registre see: Early medical legislation in Louisiana and a state medical board examination in 1816 / C. I. Silin. Bulletin of the Institute of the History of Medicine, 5:667-680, 1937 ; Microfilm. New Orleans, Louisiana : Registre du Comité Medical de la Nouvelle Orleans, 1854 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm ; 4 microfilm copies, photocopy and original manuscript. Microfilm in plastic sleeve in History Room. Digital version created from microfilm available online ; Original manuscript: 31 cm. x 44 cm. (2 v. in archival box – damaged spines and loose pages) transferred to the Louisiana Research Collection, January 23, 2014
Includes minutes of the meetings of the committee

http://tulprimo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/tref:books+:TUL_VOYAGER3248778

1 positive + 1 negative

Title supplied by cataloger
Table of Contents: Reel 1. Register, 1863-1904. Register, 1904-1931. Register, 1895-1906. Register, 1986-1948. Trustees, 1896-1877. -- Reel 2. Trustees, 1896-1877 (cont. from reel 1). Trustees, 1885-1898. Trustees, 1898-1906. Trustees, 1907-1920. Records, 1881-1895. Deacons, 1888-1903. -- Reel 3. Records, 1868-1874. Records, 1887-1899. Register, 1887-1901. Sessions, 1924-1936. Sessions, 1936-1950. Sessions 1950-1955. Trustees, 1935-1952. Trustees, 1921-1931. Records, 1931-1945

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: 1. ptie. Saint-Domingue. La Jamaique. Nos grandsparents. Mémoires touchant la famille de MM. Bizoton ... d'Orléans [par Dom Aignan Bizoton] (p. 31-104) -- 2. ptie. La Nouvelle Orléans. Les Créoles [extraits de La partie française de l'ile Saint-Domingue, par Moreau de Saint-Méry. 1796. (p. [132]-170) Les Créoles, réponse à Madame de G*** [i.e. Grandfort] 1855, par Mme Éléonore Ligeret de Chazey. (p. [185]-207) -- 3. ptie. Toulouse. Les jeux floraux. [Extraits de correspondance, etc.]

1 positive + 1 negative

Imprint varies ; Filmed and catalogued separately, the issue for 1857, in French only, is entitled "Procès-verbal de la session annuelle du Suprême Conseil des souv. grands inspecteurs généraux, 33e et dernier degré du rite ancient et accepté pour la juridiction méridionale des E.U.A."--(See O#29804210)

Table of Contents: Vestry records: Reel 1. July 8, 1847-Jan. 18, 1911.-- Reel 2. Nov. 29, 1910-Jan. 10, 1938.-- Parish records: Reel 3. 1847-1950

Table of Contents: Reel 1. Trinity Church parish register: v.1 1847-1882 -- Reel 2. Trinity Church parish record: v.1 1847-1883 -- Reel 3. Trinity Church Vestry records: July 8, 1847-Jan.18, 1911 -- Reel 4. Trinity Church v.2 parish record eleventh edition -- Reel 5. Trinity record: Dec. 1902-Nov. 1903 -- Reel 6. The Church Magazine: v.1 1903-1905 - v.3 1907-1910 -- Reel 7. The Church Magazine: Dec. 1910 and vestry records: Nov. 29, 1910-Jan.10, 1938 -- Reel 8. Trinity Church parish register twenty-seventh edition: 1902-1915 -- Reel 9. Trinity Church minutes of the vestry: 1938-1950 -- Reel 10. Trinity Church minutes of the vestry and records: Oct.1948-Oct.1950

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: v.1. Jan 1, 1855-Dec 31, 1856 -- v.2. Jan 1, 1857-Aug 31, 1858 -- v.3. Sept 1, 1858 - Dec 31, 1859 -- v.4. Jan 1, 1860-Aug 18, 1861 -- v.5. Aug 19 1861-May 6, 1862