Louisiana History Manuscripts on Microfilm

Comprenant le calendrier pour 1809. Une table des variations de l'aiguille. Un moyen simple de tracer une méridiène, & de prendre hauteur sans instrument. Une table de longitudes & latitudes. Les observations météorologiques de 1808. Les maladies dominantes, le nom de toutes les personnes employées dans le territoire, les finances, les milices, les corporations, sociétés et compagnies. Le gouvernement de la Floride. La liste des négotians marchands &c.

Cross index in front of each book lists each member and his SAR ancestor

Memoire Concernant le genie, l'artillerie et les cadets de la Louisiana -- Memoire pour servir a l'Establissement de la Louisiane

Link to Paper Guide to the Confederate Imprints collection.

The term Confederate Imprints refer to material of any sort printed in the Confederate States of America during the Civil War.

This microform collection consists of over 5,961 titles on 143 reels. Compiled from a check list based principally on the collection of the Boston Athenaeum, by Marjorie Lyle Crandall and it's supplement by Richard Barksdale Harwell

Library has a partial reel with manuscripts concerning New Orleans and Louisiana, dated from 1793 to 1801 ; Positive film. [S.I.]

Sevilla, Spain Archivo General de Indias

Sevilla, Spain Archivo General de Indias

Written in Latin

Preface signed: D. Durac, Dr., Thibodaux, 1er février, 1860

Constitution de l'état de la Louisiane. Adoptée en convention, le 23 Juillet 1864": p. [627]-639

Entry 55: Louisiana Sesquicentennial Exhibit"Carte General de Toute La Map. Cote de la Louisiana Jusquia la Baye St. Bernard" -- Entry 74: "Plan General du Fort Septentrional de Detour des Anglois" -- Entry 75: "Plan du Rez-de-Chaussee du Corps de Logis Doulde de l'Intendance de la Nlle Orleans" -- Entry 76: "Fortiffications. Toise de la Bonne Maconnerie et des Bois de Charpente...de la Maison des Religieuses Ursulinnes" -- Entry 89: [Plan of the Work for Building in New Orleans an Edifice to serve as City Hall]

Copied from the original by Cecil C. Fulton, Jr.; Delaware State Archives, 1960

Chapel Hill, NC : Southern Historical Collection, 1961.

Largely a translation of F.X. Martin's History of Louisiana. cf. Dict. of Amer. biog., v. 7, p. 196

Vol. 2 includes Livre de définitions de tous les mots techniques employés dans le Système de législation criminelle préparé pour l'Etat de la Louisiane, and Appendice: Parties détachées d'un Code pénal pour les Etats-Unis d'Amérique en ce qui concerne les délits généraux directement justiciables du gouvernement fédéral

Includes bibliographical references (leaves 265-273)

Table of Contents: Reel 1: v.1-Marx & Metz, v.2-Bloom & Kahn. -- Reel 2: v.3-Metz & Kahn, v.3A-The French Connection, v.4-Metz & Kahn

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

Caption title ; Plea for repeal of the act establishing counties and county courts in the territory

Also on this reel: - 1804 statement from Laussat to M. [James] Pitot, ancien syndic du commerce de [Nouvelle Orleans] "regarding relations with the Port of" New York. Memoire sur la Louisiane, Description géographieque de ce pays - unsigned and undated mss. attributed to Goupillau de Fontinai ou Liasse

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: Reel 1: Letter Books 1861-1865 -- Reel 2: Letter Books 1861-1865, Telegrams Feb.-May 1861 -- Reel 3: Telegrams May 16, 1861-May 19, 1862 -- Reel 4: Telegrams May 20, 1862-May 23, 1863 -- Reel 4A: Telegrams Aug. 22, 1862-Feb. 1863 -- Reel 5: Telegrams May 23, 1863-Sept. 30, 1863 -- Reel 6: Telegrams Oct. 1863-Jan. 1864 -- Reel 7: Telegrams Feb. 1864-March 1864 -- Reel 8: Telegrams March 16, 1864-May 6, 1864 -- Reel 9: Telegrams May 7, 1864-May 20, 1864 -- Reel 10: Telegrams May 21, 1864-June 12, 1864 -- Reel 11: Telegrams June 13, 1864-July 10, 1864. -- Reel 12: Telegrams July 10, 1864-Aug. 26, 1864. -- Reel 13: Telegrams Sept. 1, 1864-Dec. 31, 1864 -- Reel 14: Telegrams Jan. 1, 1865- Alpha N.D. & W. PA forms. -- Reel 15: War time letters Nov,1,1861-Sept.28,1862. -- Reel 16: War time letters Oct.1,1862-July 8,1863. -- Reel 17. War time letters July 8,1863-Apr.29,1864. -- Reel 18. War time letters Apr.29,1864-Dec.13,1864. -- Reel 19. War time letters Nov.14,1864-Nov.30,1877. -- Reel 20. War time letters Dec. 14,1877, Reconstruction papers Jan.9,1882. -- Reel 21. Post war letters, reconstruction letters Jan.10,1882-Oct.17,1893. -- Reel 22. Gen.& Special Orders Jul.1861-Apr.1863, Speeches, Rep. Resol. 1844-Jun.6,1863. -- Reel 23. Speeches, rep. & resol. June 8,1863, Citations from Republic to Republic. -- Reel 24. Speeches, reports & resolutions (n.d.)

Table of Contents: Reel 1. Ms. Volumes, 32, pg 65- Vol. 36, pg.95 -- Reel 2. Ms. Volumes, 36, pg. 96 - vol.38, pg. 217 -- Reel 3. Ms. Volumes, 38, pg.218 - vol.44

1 positive + 1 negative

aption title ; Série de pamphlets sur la question de jour: second pamphlet

Additional Title: Revue hebdomadaire, politique, scientifique et littéraire 1862
Title from cover ; "Organe des populations franco-américaines du Sud."
Library lacking: 1865-66, 1868-69 ; Microfilm. 1861-64, 1867, 1870.

Notes: Microfilm. New Orleans, La. : New Orleans Public Library, [n.d.] 3 reels ; 35 mm
Table of Contents: Reel 1. Register of lots, Lafayette Cemetery #1 miscellaneous correspondence filed in record book, Mayor's Committee ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 burial records Aug. 3, 1843-Oct. 19, 1857 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 and #2 July 19, 1858-Jan. 12, 1872 -- Reel 2. Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Mar. 18, 1872-Nov. 29, 1876 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2, Carrollton Cemetery, Valence Cemetery Dec. 1, 1876-Dec. 31, 1882 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 an #2, Valence Cemetery Jan. 1, 1883-Sep. 31, 1900 ; Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Oct. 1, 1900-Dec. 31, 1929 -- Reel 3. Lafayette Cemeteries #1 and #2 Jan. 1, 1930-Aug. 30, 1943, Aug. 20, 1950-Aug. 22, 1968 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 sexton's workbook prior to 1950 ; Lafayette Cemetery #1 sexton's workbook 1950-Aug. 1968

Notes: Microfilm. Paris : Société Française du Microfilm, [19--?] microfilm reels ; 35 mm
Table of Contents: [Reel 1-3]. Charleston -- [Reel 4-5]. Philadelphie -- [Reel 6]. New York -- [Reel 7-8]. Saint Yaga de Cuba

Autobiographical

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: [Reel 1] C13A. Inventory -- [Reel 2--63] C13A1-C13A52-54. Louisiana to Paris -- [Reel 64-65] C13B1-1-C13B1-2. Paris to Louisiana -- [Reel 66-69] C13C1-C13C4-5. Paris to Louisiana

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative
Table of Contents: 1. La. & Miss. 1743. Demarigny Route... MS. -- 2. La. Const. 1747. A. Debatz. -- 3. La. Attacops District (1795-1814). -- 4. La. Baton Rouge. 1:3,500. approx. 1813. -- 5. La. New Orleans. Plan of Bldg. 1749. -- 6. La. New Orleans. 1813. Lafon. -- 7. La. New Orleans. Mar. 1814-1815. L'Estrange. 1816. -- 8. La. New Orleans & Vic. 1819. Pintado. -- 9. La. New Orleans. (Approaches...) 1842. 1:105,600. U.S.A. Sng. Blake, etc. -- 10. La. New Orleans. ("Plan...") 1847. Pilie. Cop. (1813). -- 11. La. Barataria Bay. 1813. -- 12. La. Fort of Balise. No. 1. 1813. Lafon. -- 13. La. Fort of Balise. No. 2. 1813. Lafon. -- 14. La. Fort Petites Coquilles. 1:600. approx. 1813. Lafon

Most of the documents are from the Archives Nationales. They consist of fiefs, and plans, maps, and documents concerning Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, & various rivers of North America

Table of Contents: Reel 1. Box 1- 1) Marriage Certificates 1904-1912 thru 8) Oil and Gas Leases 1906- 1918. Box 2- 1) Oil and Gas Leases 1919- 1920 thru 11) Debts and Mortgages 1918- 1930. Box 3- 1) Company Law Suite, Charter and Liquidations 1902-1917. -- Reel 2. Box 3- (cont'd.) 1) Law Suits 1901-1908 thru 8) Citations. Box 4- 1) Pensions Applications 1914-1915 thru 4) Promissory Notes 1917-1919. -- Reel 3. Box 4- (cont'd.) 1) Checks, Mostly Uncashed 1908-1920 thru 11) Miscellaneous

Original in Rare Book Room. RARE/976.31/(917)/N532/1843

This compilation was done as a W.P.A project in conjunction with the Delgado Art Museum (now the New Orleans Museum of Art). It includes references from newspapers and city directories. Biographical sketches are also included ; According to the bibliography of the Encyclopedia of New Orleans Artists (Historic New Orleans Collection, 1987), the microfilm is a copy of the W.P.A. "Lives, New Orleans Artists" and "N.O. Artists' Directory," and includes a few entries that do not appear on the final transcript located at the New Orleans Museum of Art
Table of Contents: Reel 1: vol.I-V, 1805-1855 -- Reel 2: vol.VI-X, 1856-1882 -- Reel 3: vol.XI-XIII, 1883-1940, Biographical Sketches

Table of Contents: N.O. Cotton Ex. vol. 'J' April 6, 1904-October, 1904 (67) -- N.O. Cotton Ex. comm. arbitration & appeals Jan. 1873-April 1905 (427) -- N.O. Cotton Ex ledger book 1918 to 1924 (91)

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: Reel 1: 1792-1796 -- Reel 2: 1792-1795 -- Reel 3: 1792-1795, 1796, 1818 -- Reel 4: 1795

Table of Contents: Reel 1: Pontalba Papers 1792-1795 -- Reel 2: Pontalba-Miro Correspondence 1796 -- Reel 3: Pontalba Almonester Inventory -- Reel 4: Pontalba Family Papers

Includes minutes of the meetings of the committee ; Microfilm of manuscript. [New Orleans : New Orleans Public Library, Louisiana Division, 1980.] -- 1 reel ; 35 mm ; Official document of the Eastern licensing district of the state of Louisiana containing the names of the pharmacists and physicians licensed to practice in Louisiana from 1816 to 1854. Licensing later performed by the Louisiana State Board of Health until 1894 ; For a history of the Registre see: Early medical legislation in Louisiana and a state medical board examination in 1816 / C. I. Silin. Bulletin of the Institute of the History of Medicine, 5:667-680, 1937 ; Microfilm. New Orleans, Louisiana : Registre du Comité Medical de la Nouvelle Orleans, 1854 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm ; 4 microfilm copies, photocopy and original manuscript. Microfilm in plastic sleeve in History Room. Digital version created from microfilm available online ; Original manuscript: 31 cm. x 44 cm. (2 v. in archival box – damaged spines and loose pages) transferred to the Louisiana Research Collection, January 23, 2014
Includes minutes of the meetings of the committee

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

Table of Contents: Reel #21: Applications Nos. 1276-2789; -- Reel #22: Applications Nos. 2790-3036. -- Reel #23 Applications Nos. 3037-3008

Table of Contents: 1. ptie. Saint-Domingue. La Jamaique. Nos grandsparents. Mémoires touchant la famille de MM. Bizoton ... d'Orléans [par Dom Aignan Bizoton] (p. 31-104) -- 2. ptie. La Nouvelle Orléans. Les Créoles [extraits de La partie française de l'ile Saint-Domingue, par Moreau de Saint-Méry. 1796. (p. [132]-170) Les Créoles, réponse à Madame de G*** [i.e. Grandfort] 1855, par Mme Éléonore Ligeret de Chazey. (p. [185]-207) -- 3. ptie. Toulouse. Les jeux floraux. [Extraits de correspondance, etc.]

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative

1 positive + 1 negative