Library Guides: Scholarly Impact Research Guide (Matas): Journal Impact

Finding Journal Impact Factors

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Allows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals. Search impact factor by category, journal or ISSN. NOTE: Use your Web of Science or Endnote username and password or create a new username and password for this database

SCImago Journal & Country Rank
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database
Google Scholar Journal Metrics
Provides the h5-index h5-median of publications in different areas of research.
CWTS Journal Indicators
CWTS Journal Indicators provides free access to bibliometric indicators on scientific journals. The indicators have been calculated by Leiden University’s Centre for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS) based on the Scopus database

Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Detailed, comprehensive information on serials published throughout the world. (Formerly Ulrich's Periodicals Directory)

JANE (Journal/Author Name Estimator)
Allows researchers to enter the title and/or abstract of their paper to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
Directory of Open Access Journals
A searchable database of academic and scholarly open access journals.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
WorldCat allows you to discover materials at Tulane University AND in libraries worldwide. View local holdings or borrow from U.S. libraries using Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Two different interfaces, the first a more in-depth option via subscription (FirstSearch, via the Tulane University icon link), and the second open-access (WorldCat Local, via the orange OA icon) offer unique user experiences.

Retraction Watch
A reliable website which writes about recent retractions in the scholarly literature. Many articles are retracted from Journals because the authors have displayed evidence of plagiarism.
PubMed - Search by retraction
You can use the Publication Type filter to refine by "Retracted publication".
Web of Science - Search by Corrected articles
In the Advanced search choose "Correction" as a document and do a search for Retraction as a Topic. (TS=(retraction)) AND DOCUMENT TYPES: (Correction)