It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Portal: A Guide
Point of care decision support tools, clinical calculators, resources for clinical faculty, residents, students on clinical rotations and patients.
6800+ medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes. From Health on the Net, a non-governmental organization whose central purpose is to set standards for the presentation of health information on the web.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's historical database contains over 70,000 images documenting social and historical aspects of medicine from the Middle Ages to the present. The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media.
Consumer health database produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It is a useful starting place for health sciences students when learning about a new topic. It is also a great source for patient education materials. Associated with the information are many images, videos, etc.
The content material is organized by disease location (organ system), pathology category, patient profiles, and by image classification and caption. Currently, the MedPix® website can be used to browse the cases.
The NIH Image Gallery contains images from the collections of the 27 Institutes and Centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health. Contents include general biomedical and science-related images, clinicians, computers, patient care-related images, microscopy images, and various exterior images.
This collection from the National Cancer Institute contains general biomedical and science-related images, cancer-specific scientific and patient care-related images. All images are in the public domain and may be used, linked, or reproduced without permission.
Scientifically accurate or medically applicable 3D print models in formats readily compatible with 3D printers, plus a unique set of tools to create and share 3D-printable models related to biomedical science.
Images, Photographs, Videos, Animations, and Film Footage - resources for medical stock shots, images, photographs, slides, videos, animations, and film footage. Most US government images and graphics are in the public domain. Read the disclaimers on each site before use.
2000+ images with text illustrating gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions. Over 2000 examination items and 20+ tutorials in specific subject areas. Recommended by Office of Medical Education
Over 40,000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences, including disease, surgery, general healthcare, sciences from genetics to neuroscience including the full range of imaging techniques.
Full text books & journals from Elsevier publishing, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search. Create username and password to download full text & install apps.
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.
Case quizzes help improve healthcare education by letting medical professionals world-wide undertake self-directed learning, supplementing their local training. Case titles and diagnoses are hidden in quizzes so you may test your understanding before verifying it against case findings. Each case below lets you start a new quiz from that case, which will then continue onto other similar cases.
Educational website aimed at medical students and radiology residents-in-training, containing lectures, handouts, images, Cases of the Week, archives of cases, quizzes, flashcards of differential diagnoses and “most commons” lists, primarily in the areas of chest, GI, GU cardiac, bone and neuroradiology.
All material on the site, except for the Faculty lectures by other members of the staff at Einstein, was produced by Dr. Herring. Started in June of 2002, the site was originally intended to replace the handout notes that accompanied lectures for the residents and medical students at Albert Einstein Medical Center. It now contains over 20,000 pages of content.