Library Guides: Clinical Portal: A Guide: Drugs

Micromedex: Search Drug, Disease, Toxicology, and more

ACCESS AVAILABLE FOR TULANE HEALTHCARE-RELATED PROGRAMS ONLY. DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

*Academic Subscription. Includes an online version of Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference, NeoFax (Pediatric and Neonatal drugs), and the RED BOOK Online. Search for drug information, including drug comparisons & interactions, IV compatibility, and drug toxicology. Includes calculators and Care Notes for patient information.

MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.

Litt’s Drug Eruption & Reaction Database

Litt’s Drug Eruption & Reaction Database This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database on adverse drug reactions.
Users within our institution are also able to register to save their searches on the database, and can use the alerts function to receive notification of significant changes to the adverse reactions data.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Drug Information from NLM & NIH

PubChem
PubChem is a freely available database of structures, properties, and the biological activities of small molecules.
NLM - Drug Information Portal (Starting in December 2022, PubChem will serve as NLM's single source for chemical information.
A gateway to current, accurate and understandable drug information from the National Library of Medicine
more...less...
Starting in December 2022, PubChem will serve as NLM's single source for chemical information. NLM is retiring ChemIDplus and the Drug Information Portal, two other chemical property information sites, to better focus our development efforts on a single, integrated source of chemical information. All of the data found in ChemIDplus and the Drug Information Portal is currently available and will continue to be available in PubChem.
DailyMed (NLM)
NLM. Point of Care & EHR. Contains drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). RxNorm release, available as of April 3, 2017, includes Prescribable Names (PSN).
LiverTox (NIH)
Information about drug-induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals, and dietary supplements. From the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) and National Library of Medicine.
Medlineplus - Drug Information
U.S. National Library of Medicine - Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications provided by the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) in the USP DI Advice for the Patient. Includes Supplements and Herbal Information

Merck Index Online

Merck Index Online This link opens in a new window
Information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Search by Name, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula or Molecular Weight.

Drug and toxicology websites

GoodRX
Compare prescription drug prices by zipcode.
Drugs@FDA
Database of FDA approved drug products. Search by Drug Name, Active Ingredient, or Application Number.
mobilePDR - Official Drug Information App from Physicians' Desk Reference
Free for all US healthcare professionals & medical students. Registration required. 2,000+ generic & branded medications, drug comparison, interaction checker, pill identifier. For iOS and Android
Consumer Product Information Database (CPID)
Health effects of consumer products - Enter Products, Manufacturers, Chemicals, Product Categories and Product Type.

TOXNET (NLM Link Resource) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
TOXNET HAS MOVED
As part of a broader NLM reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services.

Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs Series

Available online from ClinicalKey.

Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs, 16e by Jeffrey K. Aronson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444537171
Publication Date: 2016
ClinicalKey

Elsevier reference collection in biomedical sciences
Includes: Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition (2016)