Library Guides: Annual Reports and SEC Filings: SEC Filings

Databases

Bloomberg Academic
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Please reach out to the library for information on Bloomberg certification. Freeman students, faculty, and staff can receive certification in Bloomberg Market Concepts and Bloomberg's Environmental and Social Governance modules.

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. NOTE: Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
To access SEC filings: select the Content Type menu, then choose SEC filings under Companies. Enter company name or other search criteria in the search box, then apply additional filters from Advanced Options.
Thomson One This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thomson One is no longer supported and was replaced by Refinitiv Workspace for Students. RWS can be found on the Turchin Business Library's A-Z database page https://libguides.tulane.edu/busdatabases. You will need to create an account before using.

Alternatively, if you would like to access Thomson One, you can still do so using a Microsoft Edge browser. Here are instructions for allowing Edge to open pages as Internet Explorer:
Open Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
1. Click the Settings and More (ellipsis) button on the top-right corner.
2. Select the Settings option.
3. Click on Default browser.
4. Under the "Internet Explorer compatibility" section, turn on the "Allow sites to be reloaded in Internet Explorer mode" toggle switch.

Must use with Internet Explorer. Disable pop-up blockers. Limit of 20 simultaneous users. Company information from a variety of sources provided by Thomson Reuters including: private equity, company financials and filings, mergers and acquisitions data and analyst reports. Data types include: company overviews, company news and price charts, corporate governance (takeover defense), corporate financial fundamentals, estimates (and earnings surprises), debt overview, company deals, share ownership information, company research, company financial filings, officers and directors.

Websites

SEC Filings and Forms (EDGAR) This link opens in a new window
SEC filings including 10-K's, 10-Q's, and proxy statements. Report coverage is 1994 - Present.

Historical SEC Filings

Access to historical SEC filings varies by database.

Bloomberg - Generally speaking goes back to the mid-1990's; however, some companies go back as far as 1990.

EDGAR - 1994 to Present

Lexis-Nexis - Full text EDGAR filings from 1991 to present. There are limited 10-K, 10-Q, and proxy filings from 1987.

ThomsonOne - Some companies have filings as far back as 1968. Some are digitized while others require you contact ThomsonOne to get a copy.