Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tulane University's Contributions to Health Sciences research and education: A Guide: Sources

Distinguished Tulane Medical and Public Health Faculty and Tulane Health Sciences Alumni. Selected highlights on their contributions to medical science.

Bibliography

  • Harold Cummins Collection, Rudolph Matas Library at Tulane University.
  • Duffy, John. The Tulane University Medical Center: one hundred and fifty years of medical education. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press, 1984.
  • Dyer, John. Tulane: the biography of a university, 1834-1965. New York: Harper & Row, 1966.
  • Physician Obituaries and News Collection, Rudolph Matas Library at Tulane University.
  • Rudolph Matas Pioneers Collection, Rudolph Matas Library at Tulane University.
  • Dictionary of American Biography. New York: Scribner, 1946 - 1958.
  • Waring, William & Washington, Lennie. Pro parvulis: on behalf of the little ones: a history of the Department of Pediatrics, Tulane Medical School, 1834-2003. New Orleans, LA: Upton Printing, 2003.
  • Archives of the Tulane Medical Center Public Relations Department Collection, Rudolph Matas Library at Tulane University.
  • Photograph Collection, Rudolph Matas Library at Tulane University.
  • American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
  • Orleans Parish Medical Society Bulletin
  • Tulane Medicine
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.