Library Guides: Online Tutorials for Health Science Library Resources: A Guide: Other databases

Clinical and Health Research Databases

Cochrane Library
Cochrane Reviews -- Trials -- Clinical Answers

EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical and pharmaceutical research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Searches MEDLINE – (Ovid SP): MeSH headings and limits with subheading topic categories, 1946 - present. Ovid MEDLINE(R), Ovid MEDLINE(R) In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, Ovid MEDLINE(R) Daily and Ovid OLDMEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present
OVID This link opens in a new window
Select Ovid Resources- Includes MEDLINE(Ovid); Global Health and Health Star (public health databases), plus full text books and journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.

EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost Research Databases Help
EBSCO Information Services Youtube Channel
Short introductory videos to EBSCOhost.

Chemical Abstracts, SciFinder Scholar

Accessing SciFinder-n Web Edition (PC or Mac) is a two-step process.

ACS Journals Search This link opens in a new window
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

SciFinder Help & Tutorials

If a patron needs to create an account: Please go to https://library.tulane.edu/resources/scifinder-n and click on “Create Personal Account”. This will take you to the university proxy, if you are off campus, where you will need to login with your university credentials. Once completed you will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines Quick Start Guide (PDF)
How to use Natural Medicines Database and sign up for CE CME credit - March 2016

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.