It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Biostatistics and Data Science Research Guide
Databases, tools, software, journals, books, lab protocols and websites of use in bioinformatics/biomedical informatics.
An interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging. Each monthly issue details multiple essential methods—a mix of cutting-edge and well-established techniques.
A "best-practices" collection that provides comprehensive coverage of immunological methods from classic to the most cutting edge: the most sophisticated protocols in immunology today. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, protozoans and other microbes. It offers updated coverage of emerging technologies and concepts, such as biofilms, quorum sensing and quantitative PCR, as well as proteomic and genomic methods. Subscription supported by the Tulane Microbiology and Immunology Department. Via Wiley.
Includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe; offers a range of basic methods for DNA preparation to advanced procedures for microarray analysis, chromatin assembly, and more. Covers emerging areas, including mouse phenotyping, DNA construction by recombination, and high-throughput sequencing.
Satisfies a great and growing need for a mouse protocol resource that covers all aspects of mouse biology under a "single roof". Readers will be able to find information that covers: the generation of mouse models; mouse husbandry, including the breeding and maintenance of colonies; clinical and molecular phenotyping of mice.
Original articles, notes and review articles on novel and/or state-of-the-art methods as well as significant improvements to existing methods. Interesting applications of current methods will also be published. All aspects of microbiology excluding virology are covered.
Original papers and invited reviews covering techniques on all aspects of virology. Includes methods for studying the morphology, assembly, replication, composition, function and physiochemical properties of viruses and their components; the purification of viruses and their components; cultivation; properties of viral antigens, production of antibody, and techniques for studying the immune response to virions, viral subunits, and components; and more.
A PubMed-indexed video journal. Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Tulane subscribes to the following sections: General, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Clinical and Translational Medicine, Bioengineering, plus in Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.
From Nature Publishing Group, an online journal of laboratory protocols for bench researchers. Protocols are presented in a 'recipe' style providing step-by-step descriptions of procedures which users can take to the lab and immediately apply in their own research. Protocols on the site are fully searchable and organized into logical categories to be easily accessible to researchers.
The SpringerProtocols.com platform will be deactivated on 2018 July 25th, please access content via our new research platform Springer Nature Experiments. For more information about this move, please visit our online FAQs. --