Library Guides: Neurology and Neurosciences Research Guide: Databases, Images, Websites

Research Databases

Identify research articles, technical reports, book chapters, and other materials on your topic. Most databases provide only citations & abstracts. To locate full-text articles, click TU link.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window
Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind.

Neuroscience Information Framework
The Neuroscience Information Framework is a dynamic inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: data, materials, and tools accessible via any computer connected to the Internet. An initiative of the NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research, NIF advances neuroscience research by enabling discovery and access to public research data and tools worldwide through an open source, networked environment.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Professional and Research Websites

Neurology Images

A primer of basic neuropathology - Roberta J. Seidman, MD
From Stonybrook School of Medicine Dept. of Pathology c. 2011
LearningRadiology.com
lectures, handouts, images, Cases of the Week, quizzes, flashcards of differential diagnoses and more
more...less...
Educational website aimed at medical students and radiology residents-in-training, containing lectures, handouts, images, Cases of the Week, archives of cases, quizzes, flashcards of differential diagnoses and “most commons” lists, primarily in the areas of chest, GI, GU cardiac, bone and neuroradiology.
All material on the site, except for the Faculty lectures by other members of the staff at Einstein, was produced by Dr. Herring. Started in June of 2002, the site was originally intended to replace the handout notes that accompanied lectures for the residents and medical students at Albert Einstein Medical Center. It now contains over 20,000 pages of content.
Neuropathology Slides -University of Rochester
204 Neuropathology and Neuroimaging Laboratory Specimens
more...less...
204 images that constitute the Neuropathology and Neuroimaging Laboratory for the 2nd year Mind, Brain and Behavior Course at the University of Rochester School of Medicine. This laboratory exercise includes 128 gross and microscopic neuropathological specimens that are correlated with 74 CT or MR images. Each of these images is accompanied by a description, and the neuroimages also include a clinical vignette.