It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MCOM 6130 Financial Communications
Company, industry, finance, and business literature resources and research tips to support assignments for MCOM 6130.
Standardized and structured statistical data including key economic indicators. Covers subjects including banking and finance, criminal justice, education, industry and commerce, housing and construction, population and income, stocks and commodities, and more. International data includes China Data Center, International Monetary Fund, imports and exports, international finance statistics, World Bank statistics, and Stats Canada.
Also includes EASI Market Planner with 13 data sets covering consumer behavior, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, consumer spending analytics, demographics, gross domestic product, health, industries, life stages, media, quality of life, and retail sales.
NationMaster is a free resource that compares countries across a variety of subjects including cost of living, crime, culture, government, health, energy, economy, industry, labor, and more. Data is pulled from sources such as the CIA World Fact Book, the United Nations, and the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development.
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
A growing collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries that are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
Provides a visual representation of a country's trade activity. Allows users to track changes over time as well.
Country Profiles & Reports
The following databases will provide you with country specific information for individual countries of the world and their territories. These resources include such information as history, politics, economic background and key institutions.
These publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's regional bureaus.
Full profiles of individual countries, covering history, politics and economic background of each country and territory, and background on key institutions. Also included are audio and video clips from BBC archives.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Global research resource available for free from Michigan State University's Center for International Business Education and Research. The site offers comprehensive international business and trade content organized by trade bloc, country, state, and industry. GlobalEdge also includes a glossary of international business terms, a resource directory, market potential index, and export tutorials.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides statistics available for its 32 member countries. including background information, overviews, and statistical profiles of each country.