It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MCOM 6130 Financial Communications
Company, industry, finance, and business literature resources and research tips to support assignments for MCOM 6130.
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Create a free NYTimes.com account using your Tulane email (tulane.edu) address for a one year subscription to NYT. Academic Pass grants access to breaking news articles, archived articles, blogs, video, and interactive features. Does not include crossword puzzles or eReader editions. For web, iOS and Android.
Wall Street Journal
ABI/Inform - Available from 1984 - Present. Click on link to publications and search Wall Street Journal.
Factiva (Current content) - Use 'Search Builder' to select Wall Street Journal.