Library Guides: Researching from Off Campus Library Guide: Streaming Media

About

The library has access to an extensive library of streaming media. Hollywood blockbusters, thought-provoking documentaries, foreign films, timeless classics, and international films spanning all genres and disciplines are all available through one of our various streaming platforms.

Films can be streamed

on or off-campus
to PCs (Flash required) or Macs (no other software required)
- auto bandwidth detection allows videos to be streamed at the most appropriate video quality for uninterrupted streaming.
unlimited simultaneous views

Films can be used

in the classroom
embedded into course pages
as part of course reserves
outside of the classroom for required assignments
outside of the classroom for personal enjoyment

Streaming Video

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A platform for accessing and viewing a variety of streaming film collections. Currently includes the Media Education Foundation (MEF) collection focusing on gender, race, media, culture, and identity, as well as selected titles from the Criterion Collection. New titles added periodically.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Delivers movies with unlimited access to stream full-length feature films including some top new releases, classics, documentaries and foreign films both on and off campus.

Streaming Music

Music Online: American Music This link opens in a new window
Hear and feel the music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library This link opens in a new window
The largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
Provides on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. A primary focus is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings neglected by the commercial marketplace.