It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biomedical Engineering Library Guide
Use this research guide to locate resources and services which are highly relevant for Biomedical Engineering research and publication.
I am available Monday-Friday 9:00 am-5:00 pm to meet with students, staff, faculty, classes, or labs. Meetings will most likely be held via Zoom. Make an appointment online at http://tulane.libcal.com/appointment/23810
Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.
Please note: Access to SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password. Instructions for creating a username and password can be found at https://library.tulane.edu/resources/scifinder-n If you are creating an account for the first time and are off campus, please use the Tulane VPN.
This database includes the world’s most comprehensive and accurate collection of chemical reactions, substances, and scientific literature curated by expert scientists. Search for articles, technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, patents,, syntheses, and more.
Medtrack’s integrated platform offers insights into pharmaceutical pipelines, sales, company financials, epidemiology, patents and more, to give you a comprehensive view of the biopharmaceutical business landscape. NOTE: Please enter your email to log in to Medtrack One View. If you have not logged in to Medtrack with this email before, you will be prompted one time to provide additional information (name and email).
Life science and biomedical research literature with international coverage from more than 4,000 journals as far back as 1926, Concurrently searches the Biological Abstracts back files (1926-1968) and the current files (1969-present).
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present.
Mainstream ergonomics and related materials from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Coverage: 1861 to present. Full text for most dissertations added since 1997. For Tulane dissertations, selective full text coverage begins in 1957.
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
** Available to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. To access this database, use the 'new user' link to create a login using your Tulane email address. Please note that Tulane users must access Capital IQ from the library website database list. Do not go directly to capitaliq.com. **
Capital IQ provides detailed company, industry, market, and transaction information, with screening, charting, and idea generating tools.