Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

Statistics: Latin America  Tags: statistics demographics latin_america caribbean  

Last update: Nov 03, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/statistics_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Find Articles, Statistics, Demographics, Analysis

  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports  
      
    Analysis of political and economic trends. Includes Central American, South American and Caribbean countries. See also the the EIU Viewswire for country-specific forecasts and risk assessments.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Market Indicators & Forecasts  
      
    Database of global market indicators and forecasts running from 1990 and forecasting out five years. EIU MarketIndicators & Forecasts delivers economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Viewswire  
      
    Country-specific forecasts and risk assessments for Central America, South America and the Caribbean.
  • World Development Indicators  
      
    World Development Indicators Online is a database of statistics from the World Bank’s Data Group. It provides high quality national and international statistics for users worldwide and lets users assess what governments do by accessing reliable data.
  • Country Watch  
      
    Provides specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. Includes country profiles, statistical information, thematic and physical maps, as well as a current newswire.
  • Statistical (Lexis-Nexis)  
      
    Abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations.
  • International Financial Statistics  
      
    Monthly statistics from the International Monetary Fund.
  • Population Index  
      
    Searchable database of abstracts of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.
  • LAPOP (Latin American Public Opinion Project)  
      
    Full text of academic studies based on survey research conducted mainly in Latin America.
  • Latin American Election Statistics: A Guide to Sources  
      
    Provides a chronology of elections since independence at the municipal, state, and federal levels in eighteen Spanish-speaking Latin American countries and lists sources of statistics for each election as identified.
  • Latinobarómetro  
      
    Latinobarómetro provides annual measures of attitudes toward democracy, civic culture, economic issues, gender issues, the environment, inequality, social capital, and trade policy.
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait