Reference Universe
Confused by the array of reference books out there? Try searching our collection of print and online reference books using Reference Universe.
Reference Universe covers almost any subject--philosophy, history, human rights, and even pop culture. Just enter your topic in the box below for a list of reference books covering that topic. From the list you can click on the title for information from the library catalog about the book (including any links to the online version), or see where the topic is listed in the book's index.
Your guide for basic information
Welcome to the reference sources guide!
This site is a collection of online reference tools compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries. Online reference tools include dictionaries, encyclopedias and other general sources that you can use to look up basic information and start your research.
To get started, use Reference Universe (box at left), or use the tabs above:
- Online Reference Collections: these are online databases that allow you to search many reference books at once for your topic.
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries: links to individual reference books online.
For more reference sources, see the following guides:
- Demographics and Statistics
- Biography
- Individual subject pages for subject-specific encyclopedias and dictionaries
If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the right--->
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library reference desk @ (504) 865-5606
Ask Us!
If we are not online, leave us a message.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait