This is the "Home" page of the "Italian Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Italian Research Guide  

Research Tools for Italian
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/italian Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases - Getting Started

These databases offer the widest reach of those in this guide and would be best suited for the beginning phase of your research process.

  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    An index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
  • British Humanities Index
    An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines and newspapers published in the UK and other English speaking countries.
  • Project Muse
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Offers users the ability to download articles in TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) as well as PDF and PostScript formats.
  • Essay and General Literature  
      
    Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
 

Your guide for Italian resources

Welcome to the Italian research guide!

This site is a collection of article databases, library resources, weblinks and research tips as well as citation management tools to help researchers succeed in finding, accessing, and managing quality information to meet their needs.

Just use the tabs above to start your research!

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box below 
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help Desk @ (504) 865-5606

 

Ask Us!


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Josh Lupkin
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Humanities

Go to:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip