Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

History of Latin America and the Caribbean 

Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/history_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Your Guide for History in Latin America

Welcome to the History in Latin America and the Caribbean Guide

Consider this guide a companion to the more general History Research Guide. Instead of duplicating the resources listed in there, I've only listed additional resources that have significant Latin American content.

Find Articles

  • HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)  
      
    Information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
  • Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)  
      
    The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC) is a searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 800 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  
      
    Covers working papers, policy briefs, e-books, journal articles, and case studies in the field of international relations.
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait