This is the "Home" page of the "French Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

French Research Guide  

Research Tools for French studies
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/french Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases - Getting Started

These databases offer the widest reach of those in this guide and would be best suited for the beginning phase of your research process.

  • FRANCIS
    Provides multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences. Source documents include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports. Contains over 2.5 million records dating back to 1972.
  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    An index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Offers users the ability to download articles in TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) as well as PDF and PostScript formats.
  • Project Muse
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
  • Arts & Humanities Full Text
    This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
  • Humanities International Complete
    Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.
 

Your guide for French resources


This Research Guide is a collection of article databases, library resources, weblinks and research tips compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries.

Use the tabs above to start your research.

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the right
or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help Desk @ (504) 865-5606

 

Tulane Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Josh Lupkin
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Humanities
 

Ask Us!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip