Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

Dissertations: Latin America and Iberia  Tags: latin_america caribbean spain portugal  

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/dissertations_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  
 

Where do I start?

I'd start with the two databases to the right. The first often contains full text of dissertations, especially for those written at Tulane. WorldCat is also great, but no full text. That's OK, you can request titles found here (and not in Dissertations and Theses: Full Text) via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Essential Databases

  • Dissertations & Theses: Full Text  
      
    Provides access to the full text of theses and dissertations produced since 1997 in the United States, Canada, Great Britain and, to a lesser and more selective extent, other countries.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including many international institutions. To find dissertations, limit results by subtype to "thesis/dissertation."
  • ABI/Inform Global  
      
    This subscription database contains the full-text of over 10,000 dissertations in business and management. Select "more search options" and then under "publication type, select "dissertations."
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait