This is the "Home
 " page of the "International Development Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

International Development Research Guide  

Research tools for international development.
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/intl-dev Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home
 
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Looking for Journal Articles?

While international development is an interdisciplinary field, most databases of journal articles are not; instead, they collect articles from a single discipline such as public policy or medicine.  The databases here are roughly divided between those focusing on social policy and services (above the horizontal line) and thost that specialize in the health sciences (below the horizontal line).

If your research topic is not well covered in these databases, try the more extensive list under the Find Articles menu tab.

  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information System)
    Global coverage of public affairs and world issues, with an emphasis on issues in the public debate.
  • Social Services Abstracts with full text
    Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Excels in international subjects, and covers 1980-present.
  • Global Health  
      
    An international public health database.
  • PubMed Central  Icon
    The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
 

Are you Off-Campus?

Log in to the proxy server

You will need to log in as an off campus user in order to access the resources located in this guide.

If you are off campus you can log through the proxy server at http://libproxy.tulane.edu:2048, or by clicking on the "Off-Campus Login" link in the top right corner of every page on the Library web site. 

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Adam Beauchamp
Research & Instruction Librarian
Contact Info
504-247-1785
abeaucha@tulane.edu
Send Email
What I do in the library:
I teach people how to find and think critically about information, especially in the social sciences. E-mail me a question, or ask for a one-on-one research consultation.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip