Skip to main content Research Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Latin American Business & Economics Research Guide

Business and economics research resources focused on Latin America.

Find Articles @ LAL

The following databases contain Latin American business and economics content: 

These are just a few examples of The Latin American Library's business and economics journal subscriptions.  For online journals, click on "TU Link" to access the full text.

Looking for additional databases?

Access the Database Search Page (on Howard Tilton-Memorial Library's website) in order to search for databases of interest.

Search by category (i.e. economics) or keywords.  Click on individual database names to find out about their holdings.  

LAL has hundreds of print and electronic journal subscriptions.  Use these tips to search the Library Catalog:

Like books, journals are assigned Subject Headings (controlled vocabulary keywords) when cataloged. Click on different Subject Heading searches below to try it out.  Try switching up the country and region specific words below to match up these suggested searches with your own interests (i.e. Argentina -- Economic Policy -- Periodicals).

Latin America -- Economic Conditions -- Periodicals
Latin America -- Economic Integration -- Periodicals
Latin America -- Economic Policy -- Periodicals
Economics -- Periodicals (limit to LAL holdings with the side filter)

Find an article that isn't available full text?  Sign in (with your Tulane ID and password) to Tulane's Interlibrary Loan and request the article!  We can obtain a copy from another library and send it your way.  

Inter-Library Loan is free service.  In addition to journal articles, you can order books, microfilm, dissertations and theses as well as government documents.  Questions?  Write the Inter Library Loan department at ill@tulane.edu.

Loading

Find books at the Latin American Library

Use these tabs ↑ to explore different ways to search for books.

Search our collections by typing keywords directly into this search box below, or try an Advanced Search in our library catalog.  New to the library?  Here are some Search Tips.





Books are assigned Subject Headings (controlled vocabulary keywords) when cataloged.   Click on different Subject Heading searches below to try it out.  Try switching up the country and region specific words below to match up these suggested searches with your own interests.         

Business anthropology -- Latin America

Caribbean Area -- Economic Policy

Chile -- Economic Conditions

Economic Development -- Central America

Mexico -- Commerce

Books are purposefully placed next to their like-minded neighbors.  Found a book of interest?  Look at the books around it!  Below you can browse subject specific call number ranges:

Economic History and Conditions.................. HC121-239.5                         
Commerce.......................................................HF130.5-179                      
Commercial Policy.......................................HF1480.5-1530
Business and Corporate Finance................HG4091.5-4130                   
Public Finance.........................................................HJ15-39

These are just some examples of call numbers of interest. Find more Latin American Call Number Ranges on the LAL Website.

Are you interested in a book that we don't have?  Sign in (with your Tulane ID and password) to Tulane's Interlibrary Loan and request the book!  Another library will mail it to us so that you can borrow it.  

Inter-Library Loan is free service.  In addition to books, you can order photocopies of journal articles, microfilm, dissertations and theses as well as government documents.  Questions?  Write the Inter Library Loan department at ill@tulane.edu.

Interested in searching for library material across the country and the world?  WorldCat searches library catalogs from over 72,00 libraries worldwide.  

Head to worldcat.org or search below by entering in title, subject or author.  Find something you like?  Order it via Inter-Library Loan


WorldCat.org >>
 
Loading