Library Guides: SPHTM SPHU Library Guide: Books & More

Use Library Search to find Books

Library Search at Tulane This link opens in a new window
One-stop discovery of books/eBooks, articles, digital media, and more at Tulane University Libraries.

TIP: Be sure to check the LOCATION to see which library the book is stored
(ex. Howard-Tilton, Business, Matas, etc. as these libraries are in different buildings)

E-book Databases for the Health Sciences

Ebooks may be searched by the book title in the Library Catalog.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill medical books.

AccessMedicine, Case files collection.
Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill. A collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.

Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text books, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected textbook sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Elsevier. Over 1000 book titles are in Clinical Key. Click on Books and use the specialty categories or search for the title of the book. Search for chapter content in the big search box.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
This e-book collection includes titles on anatomy, embryology, physiology, neuroscience, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, and histology. In addition to texts, users can access video clips, self-assessments, clinical skills exercises, and cases for use in problem-based learning.

Thieme Clinical Collections (English Language)
2016-

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, full-text eBooks in a wide range of subject areas: History, The Arts, Social Sciences, Literature & Language, Health & Medicine, Business, and Science & Technology. NOTE: Tulane users must create a personal Ebook Central account from on campus in order to sign in on-site or remotely. Sign-in is required in order to download content.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
formerly netLibrary
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association practice guidelines, DSM Library, Textbook of Psychiatry and other full text psychiatry books and journals.
R2 Online This link opens in a new window
Medical books. Single Users. Miscellaneous publishers hosted by Rittenhouse.
Please note that in order to comply with publishers' copyright policies, excessive print requests will cause a title's print functionality to be suspended for 24 hours.

SpringerLink
Matas licensed 2019- MEDICINE
more...less...
Lyrasis, former Palinet (3000176756) Tulane Univ, Serials Dept R. Matas Lib of the Health Scis (8200752574)
ScienceDirect Book Search
ScienceDirect - All Health Science e-books
NAP - National Academies Press
Reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Many in .pdf format that may be downloaded for free, with registration.