Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

Business & Economics: Latin America 

Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/business_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Your Guide for Business in Latin America

Consider this guide a companion to the International Business and Economics Research Guides. Instead of duplicating the resources listed in the above guides, I've limited the guide to resources with significant Latin American content.

 

Find Articles & More

  • Economia y Negocios  
      
    Produced in Peru by ESAN, the oldest graduate school of business in the Spanish-speaking world. This Spanish language database, which focuses on business and economics, consists of more than 60,000 bibliographic records.
  • HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)  
      
    Information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  • HLAS Web  
      
    Search the Handbook from 1990 onward.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports  
      
    Analysis of political and economic trends. Includes Central American, South American and Caribbean countries. See also the the EIU Viewswire for country-specific forecasts and risk assessments.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Market Indicators & Forecasts  
      
    Database of global market indicators and forecasts running from 1990 and forecasting out five years. EIU MarketIndicators & Forecasts delivers economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit: Viewswire  
      
    Country-specific forecasts and risk assessments for Central America, South America and the Caribbean.
  • PAIS International and Archive  
      
    Global coverage of public affairs and world issues, with an emphasis on issues in the public debate.
  • Cambridge Economic History of Latin America ONLINE  
      
  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  
      
    Covers working papers, policy briefs, e-books, journal articles, and case studies in the field of international relations.
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait