Library Guides: Toxicology: A Guide: Toxicology Databases

EMERGENCY TOXICITY SEARCHING - MICROMEDEX & RightAnswer

MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.

Chemical Databases and Material Safety Data Sheets. (HAZARDTEXT & MEDITEXT) + ChemKnowledge® -- RegsKnowledge™ products.) You will be required to register/sign-in using your Tulane academic email address. Your Tulane email address will be your log-in.

RightAnswer.com, Inc (Academic Access)
Tulane users will need to register. Tulane network access is required. This product was called: Corporate Solutions. Academic use for teaching and students only.

RightAnswer® Knowledge Solutions Registration
Register using your tulane email address - username@tulane.edu

Chemicals @ NCBI

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.

PubChem
NCBI product - a freely available database of structures, properties, and the biological activities of small molecules.
more...less...
December 2022, PubChem will serve as NLM's single source for chemical information
CompTox Chemicals Dashboard (EPA)
United States Environmental Protection Agency. A substance identifier. ChemIDPlus includes mappings to the CompTox Dashboard.
more...less...
The interactive CompTox dashboard is part of a suite of databases and web applications developed by the EPA interactive Chemical Safety for Sustainability (iCSS) Research Program
Web Resources for Chemistry Professionals (PDF flyer)
National Library of Medicine
Consumer Product Information Database (CPID Database)
Health effects of consumer products - Enter Products, Manufacturers, Chemicals, Product Categories and Product Type.

Chemical Abstracts, SciFinder Scholar

Accessing SciFinder-n Web Edition (PC or Mac) is a two-step process.

ACS Journals Search This link opens in a new window
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

SciFinder Help & Tutorials

If a patron needs to create an account: Please go to https://library.tulane.edu/resources/scifinder-n and click on “Create Personal Account”. This will take you to the university proxy, if you are off campus, where you will need to login with your university credentials. Once completed you will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account.