It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychiatry Research Guide
A guide for residents and health science students that concerns the study, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders in children and adults. Resources for forensic psychiatry are included.
Includes includes the complete contents of Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, 4th edition, the online Prescriber's Guide with coverage of the newest drugs used by psychiatrists in their practice, and new titles: Case Studies, Stahl's Illustrated Substance Abuse, Stahl's Self-Assessment in Psychiatry and Stahl's Illustrated Violence.
Point of Care Tools
Point-of-care tools are research and reference resources that a clinician utilizes immediately at the point-of-care with a patient.
Full text books & journals, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search. Create username and password to download full text & install apps.
Clinical point of care resource for primary care providers. Monitors medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. Dynamed Mobile app available for iOS and Android.
Select 'Mobile' from menu and enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the Dynamed Mobile (EBSCO Publishing) app. Renew the subscription every 6 months from a TU computer.
Interactive infectious disease tool. Includes diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy and microbiology. Especially useful for tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
Visual diagnostic decision support system for dermatology with medical images and information. iOS and Android app available.
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.
This DVD series is available from the Music and Media Collection at the Howard Tilton Library. Cataloged by title: Shadows & Illuminations, Memory of My Face, Ritual Burdens, The Bird Dancer, Family Victim, Kites and Monsters