Library Guides: Ophthalmology Library Guide: General Opthalmology Books

Selected Ophthalmology Books

Search for book titles in ClinicalKey - A-Z List of Ophthalmology Texts available in ClinicalKey

Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis by Mark W. Leitman
ISBN: 1119630576
Publication Date: 2021-04-26
WileyOnline via Library Catalog
Vaughan and Asbury's General Ophthalmology, ed.19 by Paul Riordan-Eva; James J. Augsburger
ISBN: 9780071843539
Publication Date: 2018
AccessMedicine
The Wills Eye Manual, ed.8 by Kalla Gervasio; Travis Peck
ISBN: 9781975160753
Publication Date: 2022
Books@Ovid via the Library Catalog
Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care by David B. Elliott
ISBN: 9780702077890
Publication Date: 2020-04-14
ClinicalKey
Ophthalmology Q & A Board Review by Lora Glass
ISBN: 9781684200665
Publication Date: 2019-11-12
Thieme Online (2019)
The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology by Neil J. Friedman; Peter K. Kaiser; Roberto Pineda II
ISBN: 9780323613323
Publication Date: 2020-03-13
ClincalKey
Ophthalmology, ed.5 by Myron Yanoff; Jay S. Duker
ISBN: 9780323528191
Publication Date: 2018-10-11
ClinicalKey
ALBERT AND JAKOBIEC'S PRINCIPLES AND PRACTICE OF OPHTHALMOLOGY.
ISBN: 9783030426347
Publication Date: 2020
SpringerLink (Reference work
© 2022)
Duane's Ophthalmology, 13th ed. by William Tasman, Edward A. Jaeger
ISBN: 9781451187441
Publication Date: 2013
Books@Ovid (OpenAthens)
Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology, ed.9 by John Salmon; Jack J. Kanski; Brad Bowling
ISBN: 9780702077111
Publication Date: 2020
ClinicalKey
Kanski's Synopsis of Clinical Ophthalmology, ed.4 by John Salmon
ISBN: 9780702083730
Publication Date: 2023
ScienceDirect
Master Index: 2018-2019 basic and clinical science course (BCSC) by American Academy of Ophthalmology.
Call Number: Matas Commons: WW 18.2 Op372 2018-2019 volumes 1-13
ISBN: 9781681040691
Publication Date: 2018-2019
Print volumes (1-13) available at Matas LIbrary, Commons. (sect. 1:Update on general medicine -- sect. 2:Fundamentals and principles of ophthalmology -- sect. 3:Clinical optics -- sect. 4:Ophthalmic pathology and intraocular tumors -- sect. 5: Neuro-ophthalmology -- sect. 6:Pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus -- sect. 7:Orbit, eyelids, and lacrimal system -- sect. 8:External disease and cornea -- sect. 9:Intraocular inflammation and uveitis -- sect. 10:Glaucoma -- sect. 11:Lens and cataract -- sect. 12:Retina and vitreous -- sect. 13:Refractive surgery.)
SEARCH THE LIBRARY CATALOG FOR print and ebooks OPHTHALMOLOGY - NLM Classification: WW
Browse for PRINT Books in Matas Library - WW (NLM Classification for Ophthalmology)

E-book Databases for the Health Sciences

Ebooks may be searched by the book title in the Library Catalog.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill medical books.

AccessMedicine, Case files collection.
Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill. A collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.

Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text books, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected textbook sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Elsevier. Over 1000 book titles are in Clinical Key. Click on Books and use the specialty categories or search for the title of the book. Search for chapter content in the big search box.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
This e-book collection includes titles on anatomy, embryology, physiology, neuroscience, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, and histology. In addition to texts, users can access video clips, self-assessments, clinical skills exercises, and cases for use in problem-based learning.

Thieme Clinical Collections (English Language)
2016-

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, full-text eBooks in a wide range of subject areas: History, The Arts, Social Sciences, Literature & Language, Health & Medicine, Business, and Science & Technology. NOTE: Tulane users must create a personal Ebook Central account from on campus in order to sign in on-site or remotely. Sign-in is required in order to download content.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
formerly netLibrary
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association practice guidelines, DSM Library, Textbook of Psychiatry and other full text psychiatry books and journals.
R2 Online This link opens in a new window
Medical books. Single Users. Miscellaneous publishers hosted by Rittenhouse.
Please note that in order to comply with publishers' copyright policies, excessive print requests will cause a title's print functionality to be suspended for 24 hours.

SpringerLink
Matas licensed 2019- MEDICINE
more...less...
Lyrasis, former Palinet (3000176756) Tulane Univ, Serials Dept R. Matas Lib of the Health Scis (8200752574)
ScienceDirect Book Search
ScienceDirect - All Health Science e-books
NAP - National Academies Press
Reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Many in .pdf format that may be downloaded for free, with registration.