Select 'Mobile' from menu and enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the Dynamed Mobile (EBSCO Publishing) app. Renew the subscription every 6 months from a TU computer.
Visual diagnostic decision support system with medical images and information.
______________________________
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.
Full text books & journals from Elsevier for clinical medicine. Includes clinical overviews, drug information, calculators, guidelines and patient education. Create a personal username and password in addition to Tulane sign-in off campus.
This e-book collection includes titles on anatomy, embryology, physiology, neuroscience, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, and histology. In addition to texts, users can access video clips, self-assessments, clinical skills exercises, and cases for use in problem-based learning.
e-Anatomy is an award-winning interactive atlas of human anatomy. It is the most complete reference of human anatomy available on web, iPad, iPhone and android devices. Researchers can explore over 5400 anatomic structures and more than 375 000 translated medical labels. Images in: CT, MRI, radiographs, anatomic diagrams and nuclear images as well as content available in eight languages.
To use the e-Anatomy app, first create a personal account on the desktop site (click “Login” at the top-right and register using your Tulane email address). They will send you an email to verify your email address. After you verify your account, you can download the e-Anatomy app from the app store and log in using your personal account details.
User must follow these steps to use the app (7/15/2020):
- If they don't already have one, register a free IMAIOS account on the IMAIOS.com website.
- Download and install IMAIOS e-Anatomy App on their mobile device (free download from Apple App Store and from Google Play)
- WiFi connect their device to Rudolph Matas Library's network
- Start IMAIOS e-Anatomy App and login with their IMAIOS account.
This will activate the modules for 2 weeks (the 2 weeks delay is reset each time IMAIOS e-Anatomy App is used while the device is WiFi connected tour your institution's network)
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. Access 14,000+ documents and over 20,000+ journal articles per year. Coverage from 1966-present.
Database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature that is not covered by other databases - 1910 to present via Ovid.
Information about behavioral measurement instruments abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences, psychosocial sciences, industrial/organizational behavior and education.
Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and where to find or order the testing instrument.
Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values.
Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
