Library Guides: Health Policy: A Guide: Databases

PubMed@TU, Filters, Clinical Queries

PubMed@TU

Health Services Research Filter for PubMed Searches
Enables you to restrict search results in the massive PubMed database to articles focusing on economic or quality assessment.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Results of searches on this page are limited to specific clinical research areas. For comprehensive searches, use PubMed directly.

Business, Policy and Legal Databases

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest. Business, Finance, Management, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost. A scholarly business database, cited references back to 1886.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full text search of Hein Journals (Tulane Law)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
HealthStar This link opens in a new window
OvidSP
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
ProQuest. Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations

Business Databases
by Turchin Library Last Updated Oct 25, 2024 11982 views this year

Scholarly Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary full-text general literature Multi-disciplinary database covering the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Tulane subscribes to current and backfiles of select Annual Reviews titles.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window Nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for many journals indexed in CINAHL.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window Covers: Full-text of many dissertations after 1997, citations and/or abstracts prior to 1997
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text of more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. Good for school health, patient health, pediatric topics. Coverage from 1966-present.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window Allows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals. Search impact factor by category, journal or ISSN. NOTE: Use your Web of Science or Endnote username and password or create a new username and password for this database
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited).Includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. 1976 - present.
- This link opens in a new window
WorldCat This link opens in a new window Holdings from thousands of libraries worldwide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.