It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to select article databases, library resources, links, and tips for researchers to succeed in finding, accessing, and managing quality information sources.
Looking for full-text of a particular item? Click on to search in all available databases. If no full-text is available, see if Tulane holds your item in print or request a copy from another library (interlibrary loan).
The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Reference source for records contained in collections of essays, anthologies and other works published in the US, Great Britain, and Canada. Access nearly essays published beginning in 1985 covering the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Index and abstracts to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
(Formerly BHI: British Humanities Index). International abstracts and index for research in the humanities, indexes respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English-speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.