Start here. The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Addresses all facets of literary study, including biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. LRC includes access to the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twayne's Authors Series, and Scribner Writers Series.
Access full text information from respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
This robust full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It contains more than 780 literary journals, over 36,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews as well as thousands of articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies, reference books, books reviews, author reviews, poems, short stories, and novels. This resource gives students, teachers and librarians a complete foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Leading online resource for literature in English. Includes texts of over 355,000 literary works, as well as key criticism and reference resources. Includes a growing library of full-text journals and author biographies. Includes access to ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature).
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Index of 450+ periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more.
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
(Formerly BHI: British Humanities Index). International abstracts and index for research in the humanities, indexes respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English-speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Index and abstracts to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Coverage: 1861 to present. Full text for most dissertations added since 1997. For Tulane dissertations, selective full text coverage begins in 1957.
Looking for a specific journal? Use Library Search: Journals to identify titles in print and online accessible via Tulane Libraries.
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. Tulane's subscription to the Periodicals Archive Online covers Periodicals Archive Online Collections 1-10.