It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HMLS 4600 - Walsh
Course Guide for Professor Walsh's Homeland Security Studies Counterterrorism class.
Some databases don't include the full-text of articles. When there's no full-text, click on the TU Link button: . This will search through the library's full-text holdings in other databases and give you a link to the full-text of the article. If there is no online access, there's a link to the library catalog to see if we have the full-text in print.
Global coverage of public affairs and world issues, with an emphasis on issues in the public debate. References to more than 530,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, gray literature, research reports, policy papers, Internet documents, conference reports and other sources from more than 120 countries. Topics covered include: affirmative action, AIDS, climate change, ethnicity, environmental degradation, political persecution, women's rights, war and conflict, etc.
EBSCOhost: Covers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as to enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
Provides abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Updated monthly.
Articles and news pertaining to all branches of the military and government including access to more than 300 military and government periodicals and academic journals. Access to some full-text is available.
In independent institute at George Washington University which publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The Electronic Briefing Books archive provides online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security.
St. Mary University in San Antonio, Texas Center for Terrorism Law publishes law review articles, monographs and other professional papers on legal issues associated with terrorism. Many of these documents are freely available through their website.
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, and legal publications. More than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication. Broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks, including ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX, NBC and NPR.