It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collaborative Research Tools
This guide features library resources and other freely-available products that students can use to collaborate remotely.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Users can export news articles to Google Drive, send them to Dropbox, or save to a folder on the NexisUni platform and share that folder with other users via email invite. Some features of the NexisUni platform are limited in the Company Dossier section, but the dossiers can be emailed and downloaded as pdfs.
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, and other sources of business and general news, plus company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Financial Times is a London-based newspaper that emphasizes coverage of business and economics on a global scale. Access the current issues on FT.com on your device by signing in with your Tulane email address and password
Hoover’s (Business Market Research Collection) features company profiles, industry information, and profiles of key executives. Profiles include a company overview, detailed history, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, industry information, and historical financials.
Create a free NYTimes.com account using your Tulane email (tulane.edu) address for a one year subscription to NYT. Academic Pass grants access to breaking news articles, archived articles, blogs, video, and interactive features. Does not include crossword puzzles or eReader editions. For web, iOS and Android.
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Includes content published by International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF)
Features statistical data series created from government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. NOTE: On July 31, 2021. the SAGE Stats and U.S. Political Stats platforms will be retired. Access to those platforms' data is currently provided through the Data Planet platform.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
In addition to accessing the Wall Street Journal through our subscription databases listed below,
Tulane faculty, students, and staff can create a free WSJ Online account. Verify your Tulane email (tulane.edu) address and register for a personal one year subscription to WSJ online.
This personal subscription includes current news articles, mobile apps, newsletters, and more.