Library Guides: Clinical Clerkships: Course Guide: Pediatrics

Recommended Pediatric Texts for Clerkship

Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics, ed.6 by Tom Lissauer (Editor); Will Carroll (Editor)
ISBN: 9780702081804
Publication Date: 2021-09-07
ClinicalKey
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, ed.8 by Karen Marcdante (Editor); Robert M. Kliegman (Editor); Abigail M. Schuh (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323775625
Publication Date: 2022-02-28
ClinicalKey
The Harriet Lane Handbook, ed.23 by Johns Hopkins Hospital; Lauren Kahl; Helen K. Hughes
Publication Date: 2024
ClinicalKey
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis, ed.8 by Basil J. Zitelli (Editor); Sara C. McIntire (Editor); Andrew J. Nowalk (Editor); Jessica Garrison (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323777889
Publication Date: 2023
ClinicalKey

MICROMEDEX (Truven), Martindale, Red Book Online & NEOFAX

ACCESS AVAILABLE FOR TULANE HEALTHCARE-RELATED PROGRAMS ONLY. DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

*Academic Subscription. Includes an online version of Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference, NeoFax(Pediatric and Neonatal drugs), and the RED BOOK Online. Search for drug information, including drug comparisons & interactions, IV compatibility, and drug toxicology. Includes calculators and Care Notes for patient information. Neonate Drug Dosing and Parenteral Nutrition calculators is part of MICROMEDEX.

MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.

Growth Charts & Immunizations

CDC - Clinical Growth Charts
CDC - Vaccine Schedules App for iOS
Quick access from CDC to ACIP-recommended immunization schedules, complete with footnotes.
WHO Child Growth Standards - Website
standards were developed using data collected in the WHO Multicentre Growth Reference Study. The site presents documentation on how the physical growth curves and motor milestone windows of achievement were developed as well as application tools to support implementation of the standards.
WHO Child Growth Standards
HealthyChildren.org - How to Read a Growth Chart & Downloads
WHO & CDC growth charts

Case Files

Case Files Pediatrics, Sixth Edition by Mark D. Hormann; Margaret C. McNeese; Sheela L. Lahoti; Mark Jason Sanders; Abby M. Geltemeyer; Eugene C. Toy; Robert J. Yetman
ISBN: 9781260474954
Publication Date: 2022
AccessMedicine, CaseFiles

AccessMedicine, Case files collection.
Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill. A collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.

Pediatric & Adolescent Psychiatry and Behavoiral Medicine

Concise Guide to Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, ed.5 by Mina K. Dulcan; Rachel R. Ballard; Poonam Jha; Julie M. Sadhu
ISBN: 9781615371457
Publication Date: 2017-06-15
PsychiatryOnline
Complex Disorders in Pediatric Psychiatry by David I. Driver; Shari Thomas
ISBN: 9780323511476
Publication Date: 2018-04-02
ClinicalKey

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Collection
ebooks in Psychiatry Online

PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association practice guidelines, DSM Library, Textbook of Psychiatry and other full text psychiatry books and journals.

Pediatric Data & Statistics

ChildStats.gov
Includes reports: America's Children in Brief: Key National Indicators of Well-Being
more...less...
Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics has published a report on the well-being of children and families. The Forum alternates publishing a detailed report, America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, with a summary version that highlights selected indicators.
KIDS COUNT Data Center
Data on child and family well-being in the United States. From the Annie E. Casey Foundation